Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean hotel. Pleasant environment would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was a nice one bed room with a mini fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

Nice stay for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Having a fridge & microwave in the room was awesome.
Cons: There is a serious lack of hot water in the shower. I stayed there for a week and almost every shower was lukewarm.
Location: Kohls, Best Buy, Subway, Michaels, Barnes & Noble, CVS Pharmacy, The Garage concert venue. Lots of conveniences nearby.
We had a fairly pleasant experience. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was good for a quick bite (bagels, pop tarts, muffins, dry cereal). The carpets are a bit stained, but whatever, it's a cheap place to stay. Beds are comfy. I have no complaints with this hotel other than the lack of hot water in the shower and the teeny tiny bathroom! Overall, it's a good place to stay if you're looking for an inexpensive place. Mall of America is about an 8 minute drive away. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well-kept. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The breakfast area where most of the food and drinks were was a very tiny room. If more than one person was in there at a time it was too crowded.
Location: The location was great, just off I-35W. Great little Asian food market next door.
This hotel was cheaper than nearly all the others in the area (though still more expensive than the average motel). In light of that it was good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very small rooms. A midget is probably only person who Would be comfortable Using the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and neat.Aircon worked well.
Cons: Breakfast area is very small. The hotel was full when I was there so some people had to get their breakfast and eat elsewhere. Bathtub drained slowly.
Location: Zoo, conservatory, church, parks, lakes, sports, biking.
Several of us were attending a conference and the recommended hotel was quite expensive. We found LivINN online and found it to be just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
When we arrived they were having work done on the door and there were tools an materials every where very hard to move around. I had to wait 10 minutes to check in because the manager didn't know how to check us in and the one woman that did stepped out. The room was not good, the door jam looked like it was pried open at one point , the sink was clogged, the shower head only came up to my chest and I am 5'6 and there was just a weird smell. We had a reservation for two nights but only stayed one and when we checkedout the staff was very rude. No one ever asked how our stay was or if we needed anything. I will for sure not be going back my next trip to minnesota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area. Felt comfortable. affordable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: most things.
Cons: The continental breakfast room needs to be bigger..lots bigger.
Location: located very close to a lot of shopping and easy access to most places from there.
We enjoyed staying at the LivINN at Burnsville, Minnesota. It was right on the interstate so it made it easy to get wherever we wanted to go. We had two queen beds, the reservation was exactly what we asked for. No fan in the bathroom. We had tv, refridgerator, microwave oven, coffee maker and plenty of towels. The room service people called us to ask us when we wanted the room made up! This made things very nice. The staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast room was way too small, so crowding while getting your breakfast coffee or juice or bagel with cream cheese was a bit difficult. Beds were great. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Skye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your room. I thought I'd let you know that we actually have roof-top fan units that pull air through the vents in the bathroom. This prevents us from having potentially noisy fans in each room. I'm happy to say that we are also expanding our breakfast serving area, which we expect to significantly reduce the crowding. I hope that you'll come back to stay with us again soon and let us know what you think! Thank you for choosing LivINN Hotels Burnsville,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Compact room Comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: ??
Location: Easily assessed
Everything was easily accessed fridge,microwave and around the corner to the pool. Belgium Waffle for breakfast with apple juice and yogert. Comfortable bed and an easy chair for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: very clean and the people were professional in all ways
The check-in went smooth and all the rooms were immaculate and spotless. The breakfast was awesome and the jacuzzi worked perfect. I will be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Skye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our rooms because that is something that our team takes great pride in. You'll be happy to know that we're in the process of expanding our breakfast to offer a couple new selections. We are excited for you to return soon to tell us what you think of the additions! Thank you for choosing LivINN Hotel Burnsville, Skye