Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Willmar, MN

Modern hotel.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and modern.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Nice hotel, near many bars restaurants and attractions. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great hotel close to the staduim

Posted May 27, 2015
Great hotel close to the light rail. Close to the Target center and Target staduim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo ND

GREAT!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
I have personally never stayed in a hotel like this before. From the time my girlfriend and I got there until the time we left our expectations were by far surpassed! We can't wait to go back! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel & excellent location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location...
Cons: Getting in & out was a little tricky... there was an event @ the Target Center across the street that really blocked up the valet service.
We enjoyed a great weekend @ Lowes Hotel... staff & accommodations were outstanding... wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort lauderdale

Excellent stay

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel is recently remodeled and there were some start-up glitches. Otherwise, the room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Some hotels in the north are cold, this was warm and pleasant. Location is perfect, in the center of shopping, restaurants and sports arenas. Dining room staff, especially Kim & Christian, were extremely nice. Had a great 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Really nice place, within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants and bars etc. would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Our only complaint was the air conditioner unit . Very loud, actually interrupted our sleep. Also, was very difficult to control the room temperature. Very cool, then would get too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We are sorry to hear about the noisy air conditioning unit and your challenges with the room temperature. We hope you were able to let us know during your stay so we could try to make it right for you. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to welcome you back the next time you stay downtown. We want to show all of our guests a five-star visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Small room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Paid extra for a King corner room, the room was about the size of an average Super8 room. Bathroom was nice though...have been staying in different hotels in downtown, won't stay here again. Check in was a disaster, stopped by at 3 (Expedia itinerary said 3pm check-in) was told our room wasn't ready and check in was actually 4pm. This was no problem just said we'll come back at 4. Came back about 4:15 after about 20min in line was told our room wasn't inspected yet, it was clean just not inspected yet. Was suggested that we enjoy the lounge and our room would be ready in 10min, they would come and get us. 40min later I finally go back to registration to hear, oh I forgot about your room! Another call, the room is not ready yet. When we went to the lounge it supposedly only needed to be inspected, it was clean. Had wasted $22 on 1 Bacardi Coke and a inexpensive pour of wine in the lounge and still waiting for our room. Standing around another 15 and our room is ready finally. Go up to our 14th floor room and room service was just scrambling out, then we had to get one of them back because neither of the 2 room keys will open our room door. Only good thing was our evening engagement wasn't till 8, but we lost a couple of our planned hours of relaxation and rest....so much for a 4pm check in, even when they were aware of us being there at 3 and coming back at 4
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your check-in experience and your interactions with our staff did not meet your expectations, Don. When you stay with us, you should feel confident that you are going to receive friendly, helpful, and efficient service every step of the way. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we are following up with our Front Office Manager. We do hope you’ll give us another chance to impress you the next time you’re in Minneapolis. We know we have what it takes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

My Downtown Minneapolis Favorite!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel! The staff members are fantastic, rooms are updated and clean, food and drinks are wonderful. Always our first choice when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are flattered to hear that we are your favorite! Thank you for letting us know. We are so happy you had a chance to experience our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your compliments and we will share them with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Always my favorite!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated rooms, friendly staff, fantastic food - LOVE the Cosmos staff.
Location: Basketball games, baseball games, dining, etc.
LOVE this hotel! The staff are so incredible - always smiling and helpful. We always stay here when we are in Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to be your Minneapolis home away from home! We couldn't have asked for kinder words about our staff and our hotel. Until next time, thanks for the fantastic review!