Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Safe short walk to Target Field

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was very quite allowing a good nights sleep and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom design is poor.
Location: Target Field and restaurants are within a short walk.
The hotel is modern and clean but the public spaces are poorly lit and uninviting. The room was large and the decor sleek and modern but not very functional. There were only two electrical outlets in the room and these were on the desk across from the bed. In the bathroom there was only one small knob at the edge of the shower enclosure to hang clothes which were wet after showering. Leg shaving was a challenge do to the lack of a place to sit or rest a foot and most items had to be placed on the shower floor because there was only one very small corner shelf. The bowl topped vanity left very little room for toiletries and the poor sink faucet design sprayed water everywhere.There was mildew on the shower walls and vanity top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: target center
poor parking ,long walk to hotel for a senior. poor elevator access(had to take two different elevators in two different parts of the hotel to get to my room. closet was locked in my room. had to get maid to open it in order to get a hair dryer and an ironing board. No freezer compartment in refrigerator so I couldn't use my cold pack for my bad back. No sleep timer on tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was good, i like the lounge, the decor, and the Starbucks downstairs.
Cons: I would add free internet to the room. We had several charges on the same day, I did speak to the front desk and some charges were waved although if w
Location: We were in town to visit people, we did go to a couple good restaurants. Minneapolis is a pretty city although far too many people begging.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple other times. Rooms are very clean, hotel lobby is clean, and the people are friendly. People are always willing to help and respond quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Grrrrrreat everything and so close to all that is available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy Schmancy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Lobby and Bar were nice
Cons: Time to update the guest rooms!!
Location: Plenty to do downtown Mpls. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.
For such a high class hotel I was very disappointed. Check in is 3:00. I arrived a little after 4:00 and they didn't have a room ready. I only had to wait about 10mn, but that would have been an hour and 10mn if I would have arrived at the 3:00 check in time. The lobby and the bar are really nice and that is the extent of it. The carpet in the elevator lobby of my guest floor was stained. The room was fair at best. The furniture was really beat up, as were the hard wood floors and the carpeted area looked dirty. The "full size" beds are really just a little bigger than a twin, maybe some sort of euro sizing. Not more than two adults could stay in that room comfortably. We requested a roll away bed but they said due to fire code they couldn't provide one. I would never stay there again, and I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
great location, big airy rooms, hardwood floors so you can sometimes hear other guests walking around or picking up dropped change – minor and very infrequent thing – I'd definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Room was great! A little noisy from the street, but otherwise excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok...

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Spa and gym, restaurants
Cons: Beds!
Area was a little suspect, and the 2 elevators to get to the higher floors gets annoying. It's an ok place, go if you get a good deal, but don't pay 300$ a night...also, worst mattresses, way too soft, and the staff said this was a common complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Super close to 1st Ave venue and Target Center. Close to downtown with Skyway. Self parking is adjacent but adds $28 per day - plus you ride 3 different elevators from parking to room. Very clean, contemporary rooms with lots of nice extras. The public spaces have a dark, cool urban vibe that actually isn't that welcoming - just dark and limbo-like. They went for so much cool that it's not very user friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Fantastic!! The room was every penny and the staff were more than friendly and eager to help...