Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Hills, CA

Not a 4.5 star hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: I did a lookup because the staff couldn't tell us anything.
After circling the hotel twice not being able to see it due to the construction drapes, we were met by the valet ($35 fee) that I tipped $20 and then he didn't even grab our bag or open the door for us. Nothing nice to say about this stay and the executive suite is far overpriced for the college style dorm room look. I'll never book here or any of their properties again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel close to every big downtown venue

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: Flooring upgrades.
The laminate floors were a little disappointing, but the great view of Target Field and Center made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was a great hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: LOVE the convenience of the skywalk during cold weather and valet parking - nobody enjoys parking in downtown Minneapolis!!!
We stay in the Twin Cities often, especially during basketball season. This is our favorite hotel yet, in fact we reserved two rooms for next weekend! Very friendly staff, very convenient location, very clean, modern rooms, and fantastic dining. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Minneapolis area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Favorite place to stay in Mpls.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Easy, quick & cheap to get to hotel from airport-hotejust a short walk from the train stop. Service was friendly & attentive as always.
Cons: Couldn't manage to warm the room over 70 degrees, so I was chilly in the room unless burrowed beneath the duvet.
Location: Lots of good bars/restaurants at different price points. For shopping, I would advise taking train to Mall of America.
This is "home base" when I come to Mpls about once a year. First stay since the change of ownership to Loews, and not having to pay for wifi in the room which was a nice surprise upon checkin. Enjoyed cocktails at Cosmos bar and croissants from the little Patisserie. Worked those off at the fitness center which has plenty of treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, etc. Hotel was very quiet - but then who else goes to Mpls in January??? ;->
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to target center

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very good food, excellent beds, and beautiful room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was first class from start to finish. The staff was gracious and they went the extra mile! The room and the amenities exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Upgrade!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Reserved a $200 standard suite. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a penthouse suite for no cost! One of the best rooms we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many resorts and hotels. The hotel in general is fantastic. We didn't get a chance to visit any restaurants or use room service but I've heard the food is great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sounds like an excellent stay, JB! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your suite and your visit to our hotel. Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

A step above the rest

Posted Jan 18, 2015
When you arrive there is a sense of the "good days of the past" as you are greeted by hotel staff who offer vallet services & helping you with your suitcases all the way to the front desk. The front desk personnel are very polite & quite helpful. One checked in, an individual, basically a "red cap" offer to assist you to your room. Once into your room you find a suprisingly different type of room. Mine was a king sized bed with a jacuzzi bath. Once settled in I went down to the 4th floor Cosmo resturant for dinner. The greeter was a very pleasent young lady who seats you & from there the excellent service continues with, in my case, was a gentleman waiter, who start you off with your choice beverage and allowed me ample time to.choose my meal selection, which was quite good as far as choices. Another server filled my water glass & continually topped it off through out the dinner. The food was very good, with a good sized portions on the main meal. The food was good & served piping hot. I cannot over state the care & graciousness shown me by my waiter & other staff in the resturant from seating to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Dale! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed both your stay and dinner in Cosmos restaurant, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I was traveling for business and secured a great rate at this property. They were remodeling the building next door but the hotel itself was in excellent condition. Great rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Karl! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in Minneapolis!