Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Saint Paul, MN

Beautiful and Comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The bed was so comfortable and we had an amazing view. I loved how we barely had to go outside because it was connected to everything by the skyways. The staff was very professional. It was a great getaway place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Stayed at the Marriot for a concert at the Target Center. Parking, finding the Lobby, and checking into our room was a little chaotic and confusing. I don't know if it was because of the concert or if it is always that way. The guest service people walking around the lobby were helpful but not the person who checked us in, after telling him we had not been there before, he was condescending and short while giving instructions on how to park and where the elevator to our room was. The hotel itself was dated and the bathrooms really need to be updated. There was patched wallpaper, discolored paint, and dented walls, which really stood out next to the granite counter top. Despite those things, it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Central downtown location connected to skyway
Convenient downtown location right in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to target center

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Only negative was the time it took for valet service. 20 minute call time and actually took 45
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bar needs more workers. we waited for 15 minutes for a drink. and just left do to no service
Location: concerts at the target center
the location was excellent for the target center. Sky walk was wonderful. No outside walking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Good Close to everything location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: near target center, and first avenue.
Stay here often due to its location in downtown. Usually pretty nice... however on this occasion the TV did not work in our room, and i don't think we received the room we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the target center

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Room service was great. Would have liked a refrigerator for drinks and leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, MN

Close to Target Center

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Target Center, shopping, many restauants close.
The biggest pro was it was so close to the Target Center and downtown Minneapolis. Trust me, it was great to walk the couple of blocks to your hotel instead of having to drive in post-concert traffic congestion! I was disappointed by the extra costs: from breakfast to parking to water--everything is an upcharge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A, El Paso

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near target center and access to light rail. The hotel overbooked our first night and inconvenienced us by moving us across to the Radisson causing us to lose a day of activities while waiting for our room to be available. They did however comp. us first nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank your for review of the hotel, we apologize that we were in an oversold situation and this resulted in you having to be relocated to another hotel. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the stay upon your return to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Kurt Boerner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Nice location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel location is great for attending events downtown. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we apologize that we were in an oversold situation and this resulted in you having to be relocated to another hotel. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the stay upon your return to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards ,Kurt Boerner