Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to target field

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Drove into downtown Mpls, was concerned about parking but valet guys right on top of it! Very close to Target field and room had awesome view! First time at this Hotel but not the last! Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Good but missing basic things

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were pleased by the great location in downtown and the excellent work staff put in to get us to our room despite the computers being down for a while. We were disappointed by the lack of some basics like a small refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. The shower head was very low - at 5'8" I had to duck... The TV reception was terrible. It reminded me of a 1980's cathode ray TV with a grainy picture and poor screen resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Two blocks from Baseball stadium.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was very frustrated when we arrived, because I booked two rooms thru Expedia and only one reservation was sent to the Hotel. Expedia did not complete the transaction correctly. So we had to stay in one room or try to call Expedia to book another room. I paid the hotel, not Expedia, but my credit card had 2 debits on it for the price of two separate rooms. Had to call the hotel to clear this up, even though they only showed one debit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Didn't get the room I booked and it was significantly more then what the price said at booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience except......

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff, rooms, friendliness were all good. The lack of internet accessibility in the rooms was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Win from Upstate NY

Centrally located in downtown Mpls

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We had a great room, an Executive Suite on the 11th floor with wonderful view of the city. Expensive, but it was a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Minneapolis

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff - the beautiful room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We walked to dinner at McCormick & Schmick and they, too, treated us like royalty. It was a blessed anniversary celebration for us. Thank you!
The two gals at the front desk made us feel special from the very start of our one night visit. They did not know that we were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary, but even so extended to us the opportunity to be upgraded to a beautiful suite. The concierge representative was friendly as well and took the time to help us with a dinner reservation. The doormen greeted us and opened doors. It was so good to be treated so kindly and respectfully. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay during the State Dance Tournament.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
What a view of the city. I'd recommend paying slightly more for a king suite. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Minneapolis

Stayed after State competition

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful
Cons: Glasses should be washed better; there were lipstick smudges on them. Also, at least 2 blankets should be supplied with cots. And the cot mattresses
Location: We stayed at the Marriott City Center after a dance competition at the Target Center in Minneapolis
It was nice, but we did have to request a blanket twice for my daughter's cot. It didn't have any blankets at all initially. When they did finally bring one it was very thin and she shivered all night. Also, the mattress on the cot was thin and she had to deal with feeling the iron frame all night. It wasn't a good stay for her. On a side note, the restaurant in the main lobby was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi L.

great location to the things I wanted to do

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place.