Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night downtown after the Twins game

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great location within easy walking distance of many downtown sights
Cons: The lack of a fan in the bathroom is a problem as the mirror steams up with showers and only clears when you open the door.
Location: A short walk to Target Field and many restaurants and bars.
Easy, quick check-in with friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed a drink in the lounge with friends and our service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Very convenient - right downtown - easy to walk to shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Only problem was desk clerk insisted that I only requested (not reserved) a king size bed. Got two twins instead which were very small. Even showed him the reservation, but he still insisted that I was wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Walking distance to target field

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you self park it can be a hassle to get to the lobby of the hotel. You have to go down the elevators follow signs that wrap you around to front of building and go up another set of elevators. I booked a king but it was a considered a request so when I checked in I got 2 queens. That room was tiny but nice. I went back down and spoke to the front desk and the representative told me that it was a request that they only had a handicap king room left. I told him I'd rather cancel and rebook with another hotel since there are plenty in the area. He said he would see what he could do. He finally put us into a king room as I had booked. It was frustrating but room was decent. I expected better for what you pay. No refrigerator, that's a request too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went to the Concert at Target Field

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Target Field
The Hospitality was WAS VERY GOOD,I tip my hat to the staff and management,will and continue to use Marriott THANK-YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel was within walking distance from Tatget Field. Many other attractions nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect location if you are going to an event at Target Field
Location: Target Field and many many restaurants and bars
We stayed downtown for the Paul McCartney concert. The hotel was booked and the line to check-in was extremely long. The hotel staff continuously walked down the line of waiting guests offering water, candy, etc and answering questions. It made a long wait much more enjoyable. Once it was our turn to check in the check in process was quick and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable and what we would have expected for a room in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to target field

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Drove into downtown Mpls, was concerned about parking but valet guys right on top of it! Very close to Target field and room had awesome view! First time at this Hotel but not the last! Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Good but missing basic things

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were pleased by the great location in downtown and the excellent work staff put in to get us to our room despite the computers being down for a while. We were disappointed by the lack of some basics like a small refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. The shower head was very low - at 5'8" I had to duck... The TV reception was terrible. It reminded me of a 1980's cathode ray TV with a grainy picture and poor screen resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Two blocks from Baseball stadium.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was very frustrated when we arrived, because I booked two rooms thru Expedia and only one reservation was sent to the Hotel. Expedia did not complete the transaction correctly. So we had to stay in one room or try to call Expedia to book another room. I paid the hotel, not Expedia, but my credit card had 2 debits on it for the price of two separate rooms. Had to call the hotel to clear this up, even though they only showed one debit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I enjoyed my visit; housekeeping was reliable and helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Food in the grille and in my room was well-presented and tasty. However, I was disappointed that my room service tray was not picked up from the hallway for an entire day, even though I notified the desk that it was ready. Leaving trays in walkways is unsightly and likely unhealthy. Most of the staff were courteous and kind, especially the young woman who works in the little lobby gift & sundry shop & the blonde waitress who works in both the grille and the bar areas. I would definitely return to the Marriott.