Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Clean, modern large room with King bed.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Large room, quiet.
My wife and I stayed a Saturday night. The room (132X) was very nice, much larger than I thought it would be. Never heard any noise from any of the other rooms or the ice machine next door. The room had a huge window that give us a view of the surrounding downtown bldgs. Small sitting area, tons of pillows and a comfortable bed. Bath and shower were small but very clean and modern. Check in and check out were easy and the front desk gives you a card so that you can leave the ramp and return during your stay without getting charged each time. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Terrible hotel access

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Don't consider driving to this hotel. It's nice enough once you get there --- the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Decent!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
When we checked in, the hotel guest service rep was not aware that Expedia was offering free Wi-fi and a food and beverage discount in which they wouldn't apply to my account. After a call to Expedia, they had it resolved within minutes. Be aware that your card will be authorized for the Wi-fi of $20 and they will authorize charges for the food and beverage. It gets removed 4-5 days after you check out. The room was really small (king deluxe) but perfect for two. The view of the city was incredible, be sure to call the hotel and request a higher floor and they will deliver (at least in our case) the location was perfect as you are in the heart of minneapolis and walking distance to everything. The staff really impressed us and they went above and beyond. We dined in the lobby restaurant and the wild rice soup was out of this world! The prices didn't have a huge premium (as you see at a lot of full-service facilities) and we were shocked. After a day of enjoying holiday festivities, we went to the lobby bar and it was a really fun environment. Overall, this place was a solid 4 out of 5. Thanks for a great stay, Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great Mpls downtown location within walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and the Twins stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: The hall noise was disruptive, otherwise-all good.
Location: This hotel is connected to skyway and easy access to major event centers.
Clean comfortable rooms with great staff. It was noisy in traffic areas-halls, lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Downtown hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to train connection and restaurant where we had reservations.
Cons: It was helpful to have a person at the downstairs door to help you
Location: It is close to the Target Center, train, and Nicollet Mall. Many stores close by and Macy's has their 8th floor special exhibit during Christmas.
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. Our room was very nice and clean and had a comfortable bed. We had issues with parking as it is a ways to walk but expect that staying downtown. Of course can do valet parking for extra cost.It is nice to park in a ramp instead of on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mpls

Downtown stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: comfy beds, good location
Location: good downtown location
Hotel close to downtown festivities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The beds/bedding was extremely comfortable.
Cons: the toilet flushing correctly
Location: location was perfect, great bars and restaraunts close by
Everything was very comfortable. The one exception was that the toilet didn't flush kind of like it was backed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I thought the room was very nice and so was the restaurant.
Cons: SECURITY!!!!!!!
Location: Going through the Skywalk to the Convention Center.
I feel that security was an issue. We were approached many times from homeless people. When I told the front desk, they said that they would talk to security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the kind remarks on the room and restaurant. Our Director of Loss Prevention works closely with the City and Downtown Improvement District (DID) to control panhandling throughout the City, including our hotel. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Minneapolis. Best regards Kurt Boerner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in down town

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Parking sucks as you have to take like 4 different elevators to get to your room and when you check out they charge you 16.00. Bloody Mary's stink and are expensive. I recommend going across the street and go to the Ramada restaurant