Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great hotel...request a higher floor facing west! The views are amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night downtown after the Twins game

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great location within easy walking distance of many downtown sights
Cons: The lack of a fan in the bathroom is a problem as the mirror steams up with showers and only clears when you open the door.
Location: A short walk to Target Field and many restaurants and bars.
Easy, quick check-in with friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed a drink in the lounge with friends and our service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Very convenient - right downtown - easy to walk to shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Only problem was desk clerk insisted that I only requested (not reserved) a king size bed. Got two twins instead which were very small. Even showed him the reservation, but he still insisted that I was wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Walking distance to target field

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you self park it can be a hassle to get to the lobby of the hotel. You have to go down the elevators follow signs that wrap you around to front of building and go up another set of elevators. I booked a king but it was a considered a request so when I checked in I got 2 queens. That room was tiny but nice. I went back down and spoke to the front desk and the representative told me that it was a request that they only had a handicap king room left. I told him I'd rather cancel and rebook with another hotel since there are plenty in the area. He said he would see what he could do. He finally put us into a king room as I had booked. It was frustrating but room was decent. I expected better for what you pay. No refrigerator, that's a request too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went to the Concert at Target Field

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Target Field
The Hospitality was WAS VERY GOOD,I tip my hat to the staff and management,will and continue to use Marriott THANK-YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel was within walking distance from Tatget Field. Many other attractions nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect location if you are going to an event at Target Field
Location: Target Field and many many restaurants and bars
We stayed downtown for the Paul McCartney concert. The hotel was booked and the line to check-in was extremely long. The hotel staff continuously walked down the line of waiting guests offering water, candy, etc and answering questions. It made a long wait much more enjoyable. Once it was our turn to check in the check in process was quick and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable and what we would have expected for a room in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to target field

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Drove into downtown Mpls, was concerned about parking but valet guys right on top of it! Very close to Target field and room had awesome view! First time at this Hotel but not the last! Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com