Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We only stayed a few hours on our road trip but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona, WI

Easy locatin

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good experience. We have stayed there several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This hotel was okay, but just okay. The hallway carpet was loose and wrinkled in spots. The bottom of the bathtub had a large adhesive patch that doubled at a bathmat, but when standing in the shower, it felt like you were going to break through the bottom of the tub...it felt weak and broken under the "patch". Also, there were no complimentary toiletries - i.e. shampoo, conditioner, lotion. We forgot our shampoo and just had to make do with shower soap - ugh! Also the continental breakfast left something to be desired - hard bagels, cold cereal, and mini muffins. There were also only two tables for eating - both right near the front door, not near the food. I realize that we paid a higher price because of the location, but this place needed some updating and improvements. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Stayed for four nights

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Continental breakfast choices
Location: Everything we want to do was close by
No complaints about this place since I knew what I booked through the expedia web site.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed for a cheap night close to the airport. Was very dirty. Stains on everything from couch to bed spread to carpet to ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, minn.

excellent stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From checkin to checkout the staff couldn't have been more professional and courteous. The amenities were excellent, although the fitness room wouldn't open using my key card. Also, there were no bedside lamps for reading. Lamps were all located high on the walls. But these are small quibbles. An excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice place, stay here all the time , close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

bad service and facilities are in need of fix

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better hotels
i like to get a refund for the terrible stay bad service and facilities are in need of fix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Inexpensive Hotel -- And Worth It!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good price.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Mall of America. MSP airport within 5 miles.
Convenient (near the airport and the Mall of America). Carpets are old and billowy. Continental breakfast is less than adequate. I as there four nights and three times the coffee was empty when I got downstairs (not too late in the morning, either). They were open to giving me late check-out, but it was not communicated to the staff, and when I returned to the room, the bathroom had already been cleaned -- and I needed to take a shower. Staff had to re-clean -- unnecessarily. I gave a $5 tip directly to cleaning staff, so hopefully this was some compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Posted Oct 6, 2014
i checked in and went to room.opened door and went in.some one was already in room found coat and luggage.went back an had to get another room. was on second floor.