Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamadon'tdance from mn

It had a bed and shower

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It had a bed and shower.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. Training of hotel staff to better improve client relations.
Location: Location was ideal for me, close to family, close to an early morning appointment, easy access to major freeways.
Hotel staff was at best disconnected? Not welcoming or caring, morning staff couldn't be bothered, I felt like an early morning intruder while leaving. I checked out before 6:00 am, just wanted coffee to go, staff was bothered that I seemed to be waiting around for the breakfast. Room lighting was VERY, VERY dim. Missing light bulb in one light. Their "suite" is still just a hotel room, nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

c;lean very nice good location for us

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: the location was perfect for us close to the interstate
Cons: nothing
Location: we just stayed overnight did nothing except in the room
it was very good and we liked the room very much why do I need to add more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee/tea, staff helpful with directions to local places, SAMs club around the corner, easy to get to...right off the I35.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: They have a SAM's club very close by, a nice couple of malls at the end of Denmark Ave. Kohls, Walmart, TJ Max, different restaurants etc.
Well, the hotel is your basic hotel. No coffee makers in the rooms although they do provide coffee downstairs with a basic breakfast. My only complaint was the rooms walls were paper thin. The constant pounding from people upstairs along with the clanking of them putting bottles on the tables was very annoying in the early hours of the morning. Everytime someone flushed the toilet, the water noises came through the bathroom I was in. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. You pay for what you get!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Duluth

This hotel is close to E-Z Airpark and the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: put in a breakfast room and a better breakfast
The room was clean and comfortable. I was bothered by rowdy, noisy people partying and letting their kids jump on the floor over my head and from down the hall so it wasn't a good experience for me. There is no breakfast room and the breakfast was mediocre. You had to schlep whatever you could take back to your room and make a mess there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from South Florida

Very nice hotel, all staff was accommodating.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasing...
Cons: The food, a better variety in the morning would be great.
Location: The MOA was definitely a highlight!!
The hotel staff was very nice and so were the other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Terrible tv reception and wanted to watch NCAA basketball tourney - had to go to sports bar to watch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimalism done well at The Microtel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This Microtel gives the discerning traveler just what they want for a minimalist experience: a clean, tidy room with the bare essential amenities at a great value. If you are looking for a destination hotel, this would be a mistake, but for the budget traveler on the move it is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Naperville, IL

One night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and roomy. Excellent price.
Cons: Hard to find it coming from southwest, even with MapQuest. Need bigger sign on north entrance. Could use choice to pay for HBO/Cinemax channel.
Location: One night stay - short drive to semi-mall - couple good restaurants nearby.
I had a suite - lot more room than I needed, but would be nice if extended stay - fridge, microwave, sink. Difficult to locate, even with MapQuest. Located behind a big medical building - needs a much bigger sign out front when coming from the southwest. No premium channels - that must be why it cost less. There was no choice to pay more for premium channel - that would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This was our second stay at Microtel. Both times the lamps did not work in the rooms. The Staff were always ready and eager to make us comfortable. Brunch is like most hotels with lots of good coffee. We like the price of this hotel, since we spend little time in the room during our visits.