Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I travel often and have never felt the need to rate a hotel until today. This hotel is clean (I only gave a 4 before I saw a little mold in the shower), comfortable, quiet and the location was perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Great Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I have stayed at this location many times. I love that it is across the street from Mall of America, right next to the freeway, minutes from downtown.
Cons: The restaurant isn't great, but is average hotel fare.
Location: Hotel offers shuttle service to MOA and airport. IKEA is right across the street, easy access to light rail. Located right off freeway.
It was snowing the day of our arrival and we called to see if early check-in would be a problem. The staff was very accommodating and let us check in at 1:30. I was having trouble with one of the vending machines and a staff member walking by asked what I wanted and brought it to my room along with a bucket of ice. I wish I would've asked his name. Every staff member we encountered during our stay was excellent. Rooms were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed there after a concert. Rode the train back to the mall and the shuttle was already waiting for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Shuttles are great
Just a little older than what I would have preferred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Early am flight

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent hotel for early morning flights from MSP. Shuttle runs every 1/2 hour to both terminals. Very comfortable room, great bed, everything looking fresh. Major party in hotel was not noticeable at all from room, even on the ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Close to airport & Mall of America

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Needs cleaned thoroughly....including light fixtures & drapes.
Location: Mall of America.
Reserved a king bed -- got 2 queens/doubles. Old facility, narrow hallways, dust & fingerprints all over furniture & fixtures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We make every attempt to accommodate every guests needs. I apologize we did not have the correct room type for you at check -in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Good price, close to freeway, airport, shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I recently stayed three nights at this Marriott Hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the halls were quiet. The hotel is better than basic, but it is clearly showing some wear around the edges: some very minor mold in the shower/bath, doors have some veneer missing, rooms looked a little dusty, common areas looked unattended to. I also disliked having to pay $10 per day for wifi when it's free in so many, many places. My room rate was very good, so I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. We do offer free HSIA in the lobby area. I apologize that was not communicated to you during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Nice hotel close to Mall of America

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenience it had to the Mall of America and how friendly all the staff was.
Cons: This is a very large hotel and the directions to rooms and different areas were a bit complicated to find your way around.
Location: The location is great and easy to get to. The Mall of America, MSP Airport are very close by. Ikea is right across the street.
We found this hotel very comforting and it was a very nice facility. The shuttle service was great and the driver was helpful and very friendly. Everything that we saw at this hotel was neatly kept up and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased we provided the experience you expected. Please stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Close to mall of america

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good service but building is old..friendly staff ...............
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly and courteous staff. Airport shuttle drivers very helpful and accommodating. Food service, choices and quality not good. Needs major improvement.