Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Good... and Loud

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The location, staff, facilities and amenities.are all great. My only complaint is the amount of noise from the hallway. When the party crowd started staggering to their rooms around midnight we were jarred awake by the noise. We could not only hear conversation, but also the sound of door cards sliding against the reader. That's when we noticed the amount of light coming from the hallway via the gap between the door and the door frame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix az

Very good hotel nice access to MOA

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Well treated, great room expensive Internet connection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Close to mall and airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Wish had free breakfast and free WI fi. Nice location and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have plenty of Breakfast options at the hotel from Grab and go to a full restaurant experience to accommodate every guests need. Marriott has a current promotion that extends complimentary basic WiFi to guests that are enrolled in the rewards program. You may enroll at check-in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I travel often and have never felt the need to rate a hotel until today. This hotel is clean (I only gave a 4 before I saw a little mold in the shower), comfortable, quiet and the location was perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and comfort. Feed back is a gift. Thank you for bringing the suspected oversight in our housekeeping department. Please stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellyfrom Mn

Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay except for very slow service at your bar/restaurant. Went there twice and both times had slow service and staff informed us of being short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am terribly sorry you received poor service in our Bistro. That is unacceptable and will be addressed immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

November trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to airport with easy access to the city and the Mall of America. Internet access is an extra cost ($12.95 for 24 hours) and although you have two choices ($9.95 and $12.95), you will be charged the higher rate even if you make the lower cost choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Nisswa

Not a place to choose near the MOA

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms old nd small. Airport noise. Hotels.com info regarding pay per view movies inaccurate. We went there in eve after shopping all day to relax and watch a movie but not offered for the past 6 yrs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelseyfrom Bismarck

Great place!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely caring and professional. The location is great! The shuttle to the Mall of America and the Light Rail was so helpful and easy! I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Great Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I have stayed at this location many times. I love that it is across the street from Mall of America, right next to the freeway, minutes from downtown.
Cons: The restaurant isn't great, but is average hotel fare.
Location: Hotel offers shuttle service to MOA and airport. IKEA is right across the street, easy access to light rail. Located right off freeway.
It was snowing the day of our arrival and we called to see if early check-in would be a problem. The staff was very accommodating and let us check in at 1:30. I was having trouble with one of the vending machines and a staff member walking by asked what I wanted and brought it to my room along with a bucket of ice. I wish I would've asked his name. Every staff member we encountered during our stay was excellent. Rooms were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We attempt to accommodate guests early check- in needs. I am thrilled we were able to make your arrival and stay brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and the associates that work here. Your kind comments are very appreciated.