Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MPS

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make sure the hotels know what they are doing, I should be charged twice.
Location: Near MSP airport.
We booked the hotel and pay by credit card. When we got there they charged us again but a little less. We better not get charged both rates. There is NO WAY this hotel is worth more than what we were quoted. I would NEVER stay here again. The room itself wasn't horrible but the hotel was creepy. The person working there said she was new and told us she had to charge us again that Expedia takes part of the cut. That should be done behind the scenes and not us paying both parties. Needless to say if both charges hit my credit card I will be contacting my credit card to fight the bill. I've never had that happen before when I used Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I have learned my lesson and I will never stay at a really cheap hotel again. This place was the appitamy of bad hotels. There were stains all over the sheets and all of the towels. The sheets were not even fitted so they wouldn't stay on the bed. You only get a sheet a really thin blanket and a comforter that was as thin as the sheet. The shower curtain was disgusting and the water turned scolding hot and then freezing cold every two seconds no matter what setting you put it at. I tried to save money by staying here but I know now it's very much worth paying a little extra to stay at a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Wifi didn't work shakers were cold staff didn't help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I have EVER stayed at

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DEMOLISH THE HOTEL
Don't waste your time. The rooms are disgusting. Stained floors, stain sheets, wrinkled pillow cases (probably never cleaned). Broken night stands...ugh i could go on and on. DON'T STAY HERE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Then rooms were not kept at all. There was a tile loose in the shower, no one salted the sidewalks when there was ice on them, the fridge didnt work in our room and there was much more but all in all it was a crappy experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Convenient to shop from

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Friendly very clean and organized great customer service also very cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to crash

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: Right by the airport
missed our flight. Just needed a place to sleep. For the price you cant complain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I stayed three nights the local police where there two of the nights and when i tried to cancel the fouth night. The said i would be charged for it even though i gave them twenty four hours noticed. When i asked to talk to the manager(who is also the owner) was never avalible or just wounldn't talk to me. The front desk hung up on me so did the manager. Save your self and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

CRIME INFESTED, Stay AWAY. READ THIS.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport (driving) and there is a heater.
Cons: Definitely Management, the hotel needs some upkeep and breakfast is waterdown coffee and a packaged pastry
Location: There are good restaurant close by.
I had to walk to the front desk, (since the phone in the room was not working), 4 different times in the span of two days to tell them that the internet was not working....ridiculous. I was confronted by a tattooed lady manager who told me "internet is a free service and you are not paying for it so..." again, ridiculous. I had to send some e-mails so I went in the lobby (where the internet was fine) and stayed there for about 2hrs. During this time two different groups of customers came to the reception complaining that the police had been called on them unnecessarily... and a fight almost broke out between a tattooed lady in reception and one of the groups of customers. The cops showed up later in a completely unrelated matter... someone had stolen a car from the parking lot... The cop also took a list of all the people who where staying in the hotel that night.... I never write reviews and I am pretty easy to satisfy but this hotel has some serious issues...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs new night manager

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The afternoon shift clerk was extremely polite and helpful.
Cons: The heating system was loud and it took all night for the room to heat up.
Location: Denny's,.....enough said
My nephew was playing in the state championship football game, so we decided to drive from Chicago to Minneapolis. After driving almost seven hours to get to the hotel, we decided to take a nap. At 11:30pm, we left our room to go check out the downtown area. While we were walking throught the parking lot, we were accosted by the midnight shift "manager" who began yelling at me claiming that we were being too loud and he was calling the police. YELLING AT ME! Keep in mind it was the weekend, and he was yelling at three middle-aged men, who less than ten minutes before our interaction were sound asleep. When I attempted to explain that perhaps there might have been some other source of the noise, he again yelled that he was calling the police and stormed off into the main office. So I went to the office and waited patiently for the police. He then returned to the front desk and continued to yell at me. YELL AT ME! In a calm voice I replied, "We have nothing more to discuss, I am waiting to speak with the police". He then returned to his office and closed the door. After five minutes or so, a clerk came to the front desk and told me that "Everything is fine, you can leave; the police aren't coming". So I asked why not. She replied, "We told them to cancel". So I asked to speak to the manager, and he refused to come and speak with me.