Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Easy to find if you have the right name.
We arrived at Burnsville and the motel has changed names, so we had to call to find the place. It is now a Travelodge. Get to our room and we have no number on the door, it is written on with pencil. No towels, no to lit paper, no glasses for getting a drink. One bed had only one pillow, no blankets on the beds and and the bedspreads were not very clean. The ceiling was unpainted. The television was old and made a high noise. This Motel need TLC. It was in sad shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They are in the process of switching chains, so one of our rooms was totally filthy. Floor not vacuumed, bathroom so dirty no one would shower in it, holes in bedspreads; just gross. Then to top it off, we would have had to share towels if we wanted to shower as each room had one set (we had two rooms with 3 in one and 4 in the other)! One set! They knew ahead of time that we were coming, so why wasn't the room cleaned and enough towels for everyone? When we went down to request extra towels, and a shower curtain for the filthy room because they didn't even have one, they had no more towels! Really?!? Running a hotel and only have one set of towels for each room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

its great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The front desk clerks are super nice. The beds are llarge i love it. The housekeepers are lazy but the front desk clerks always come thru
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

No housekeeping

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The employee at the front desk was very helpful.
Cons: They need to improve the condition of the rooms, and provide more service to their guests.
The room was in okay condition. I had hot water and a working refrigerator and microwave. I had to ask for more towels, was only given two washcloths and one bath towel to start. My biggest complaint is I no housekeeping services for the three nights I was there. I don't mind reusing towels and linens, but the trash was not emptied or the small coffee maker restocked. One light fixture did not work, and the deadbolt and the security lock on the door were broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mattress looked new

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Mattress looked new - the rest of the room was 1/2 way through a renovation and probably should not have been used
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Key would not work... had to be let in. Carpet soggy and dirty. Did not want to walk on without shoes. AC control broken. TV did not work. No running water from sink... yes, NO RUNNING WATER. Brushed my teeth in tub. Stayed anyway since it was after midnight. Checked out next morning. Now hotel will not refund my second night despite my complaints. Do not reserve a room here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Mallion from Charlotte Nc

the worst room I have ever stayed in

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should not be on Hotels.com. it is really called the Travel Lodge. The dirtiest room Toilet did not flush. Towels and sheets stained. Tub did nit drain. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corrie from Duluth

NOTwood Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ridiculous, it is not a "Norwood Inn and Suites." This was a Travelodge & at they did not have my reservation on file. When we finally almost got it all finished he then tells me that I would not be getting a room key and would need him to lock and unlock the room to leave at all. So all in all this was an absurd place. I would not recommend this one at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
After arriving at the hotel, no one was at the desk. After 15 or 20 minutes, I contacted Expedia. The manager finally arrived. I asked about the red room condemned signs posted by the Burnsville Fire Department. He stated that they had had a fire, but it was fine to stay in the rooms. Really? Expedia was helpful during our two calls and the hotel did refund our money in a timely manner. I was disappointed that we were put in this situation, wasted quite a bit of time, had to find another hotel and spend extra money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com