Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom remodel and upgrade matress and pillows.
Location: Good Chinese takeout/restaurant across street.
Entering room found no towels and coffee in the room was only decaf. Staff quickly brought the towels and eventually got some regular coffee (they were out of it). Staff allowed use of their wifi printer to print air boarding passes which was great, and the wifi was in the room was great reception and fast. Stayed 4 nights and overall an ok place but a little run down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggyfrom Bloomington

Under construction

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should not be on hotels.com until they have better conditions. No towels, remote didn't work, room smelled funny, lights didn't work right. I was not impressed at all. The hotel front desk said to deal with it. Won't be using that hotel or recording if to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Rating tells it all: Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I was easy to find.
Cons: I understand that they are going through construction. They should wait to open up rooms until the are complete.
As many others have said, the motel is now a Travelodge. When we drove up, it was obvious that the building was under construction as the rooms we could see were full of construction materials. Check in was quick. The clerk was indifferent about out stay. The room was very basic. Again why I call it a motel and not a hotel. The sink and vanity were in the main room, but that didn't matter since the door to the bathroom didn't close all the way. The room wasn't spectacular, but could have used a little more TLC. They could have included towels so we could use the shampoo, conditioner and soap that were provided. Overall, although I needed to spend as little money on my trip as possible, in the future I will shave $20 off of anything else including my food budget to get a better room elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door didn't even lock, musty-wet smell, flies/knats in the room, stains on the sheets, in the shower and on the towels, couldn't even stay the night; Hotels.com had me pay in advance for the room so i was still charged for a truely horrible and disgusting experience!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Personfrom MN

It sucks

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place sucked, waste of money. New management seemed to be trying to improve the place but its so bad it should be closed till its done. 1 towel for a group of four. TV was complete static, remote did not work. AC unit did not work. carpet needs cleaning or replacement. If this place had bed bugs it would have been the worst I've seen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juanfrom dallas tx

bad hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No securiry cam. Bad service, nasty room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Maciejeskifrom Duluth, MN

DO NOT stay here!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This facility (Travel Lodge in Burnsville, MN) is NOT prepared to do business! Room had strong musty, old cigarette stink that did not fade; fridge did not work; remote for TV did not work. Room phone did NOT even have a cord on it. Toilet did not flush properly (after multiple flushes, it still had toilet paper from a previous guest!), there were NO TOWELS of any kind in the room; bed was short-sheeted. Desk clerk said she had another room to show us, bet was too busy checking in other guests. Bathroom door had no knob, so NO privacy!! Many of the other rooms had visible mattresses standing on edge Derrick (maintenance?) spend about an hour running back and forth trying to make things right, long after he was supposed to be off work. Miserable experience for exhausted travelers. Will NEVER use Travel Lodge again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Easy to find if you have the right name.
We arrived at Burnsville and the motel has changed names, so we had to call to find the place. It is now a Travelodge. Get to our room and we have no number on the door, it is written on with pencil. No towels, no to lit paper, no glasses for getting a drink. One bed had only one pillow, no blankets on the beds and and the bedspreads were not very clean. The ceiling was unpainted. The television was old and made a high noise. This Motel need TLC. It was in sad shape.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aeriafrom burnsville

Stay away from Lisa

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could Not find my rsvp and my room was switched twice! I requested the lady's name and she refused to give it and swore at my friend and I and we couldn't even feel comfortable enough to check out with her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They are in the process of switching chains, so one of our rooms was totally filthy. Floor not vacuumed, bathroom so dirty no one would shower in it, holes in bedspreads; just gross. Then to top it off, we would have had to share towels if we wanted to shower as each room had one set (we had two rooms with 3 in one and 4 in the other)! One set! They knew ahead of time that we were coming, so why wasn't the room cleaned and enough towels for everyone? When we went down to request extra towels, and a shower curtain for the filthy room because they didn't even have one, they had no more towels! Really?!? Running a hotel and only have one set of towels for each room?