Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Room OK but no parking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and they should offer free or discounted breakfast.
We came back from a night out to find no parking available. We were told to park across the street, but we did not feel comfortable leaving our car and walking that distance so late at night. We decided to check out but the concierge wanted to charge us a fee of one night stay for checking out early, even though we prepaid for the nights and they still got the money for the night we did not stay. She insisted that management would make us pay the fee, so we told her we would not check out. However we went home, without staying at the hotel, and called the next morning to check out officially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, We apologize you were not satisfied with the parking available at Park Plaza during your stay. During our busy summer months, parking can occasionally present us with challenges, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time share your feedback. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Nice hotel very reasonable rates for the area

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, very pleasant staff great price.
Cons: Need an ice machines on every floor.
Comfortable rooms. Ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant as the food was tasty, the atmosphere was relaxing and the price was reasonable. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The only glitch was that one of the rooms we reserved didn't have a functioning air conditioner but that was very quickly fixed by giving us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to stage from to see the sites.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a great location to stage from, secure, clean and we had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two or three star at most

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 minutes from MOA.
First room we were placed in had a dirty bench and floors. Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off. I asked to change rooms and the second room was just as bad but with DAMP FLOORS from the A/C running full time or something. I canceled the reservation and moved to a new hotel. Be warned!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest rooms during your visit. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Plaza standards. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Iowa

Clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We stayed two nights and would stay again. Only complaint is lack of fridge and microwave in room, but for an extra $10, we received a fridge for the remainder of our stay. Microwave is located near the pool (we were on the 7th floor), and they let us use silverware from the restaurant. Pizza and breakfast from room service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Don't let the pictures fool you!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lobby was impressive but once you got on the elevator - everything else was disappointing. Rundown, dirty and in desperate need of a remodel. My kids were afraid to shower. Shuttle to airport only runs once an hour - forcing you to leave much than you typically would. We will not be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear mamabear303, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Plaza standards. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Outdated , room smells like dog urine .

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was a step into the early seventies . Pet friendly hotels offer a wide range of smells .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Not Pleased, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, and the cleanliness of your guest room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on short notice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Location: Not as close to the Minneapolis airport as some other hotels but a quick ten minutes or so to the airport wasn't bad. Shuttle to Mall of America.
Due to some scheduling changes I found and booked this hotel about 4 hours before actually getting there. I found the room to be very spacious and comfortable with the free WiFi very helpful. For a quick single night stay it was very nice, a breakfast would have been good but other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SouthDakota

Park plaza

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel convienent location. Near mall of America and target field and valley Fair. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Hotel was clean and service was great.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: clean and roomy
Cons: hot tub should have been fixed immediately
Location: good restaurants and mall nearby
Only complaint was hot tub was out of service too long..Parking was adequate.Rooms clean and bed comfortable.Stayed 3 nights and cost was very affordable.Will stay there again next visit to twin cities