Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to mall of America

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel staff and shuttle drivers were very accommodating. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Carpet and paint needs update. Other wise, nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: restaurant was very cold to eat in! Food and breakfast buffet was good.
Rooms and staff were clean and friendly! Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was very nice. The lobby had a huge fireplace that the kids sat by while waiting for the shuttle, had a very homey feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great room, great food
Cons: Maybe have the breakfast as part of the hotel stay like a complimentary continental breakfast.
My first time in Minnesota and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Breakfast was delicious. Room was room neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable king size bed.
Cons: Front desk was very rude!
Location: Close to the Mall of America and Target Center.
Upon arrival the front desk would not take the time to review my reservation on their computer and sent me to call Expedia to get my reservation straightened out. I knew I had been sent confirmation on my e-mail so I went to their business center and printed the confirmation off. THIS WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THEM. I HAD TO PRINT OFF THE WHOLE CONFIRMATION PAGES 8 IN ALL, BEFORE THEY CHECHECKED THEIR COMPUTER! THEY THEN HAD THE NERVE TO TELL ME THEY DID NOT UNDERSTAND ME! IF THEY HAD JUST CHECKED THEIR COMPUTER THE FIRST TIME THEY WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD ME! They blamed the problem on a shift change at 3:00 in the afternoon, which is the start of their check-in time! After the initial problem the room and the comfort of the bed was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but would not stay there again

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Enforce Mn law about smoking in entry way.
Hotel was ok but would not stay there again. Parking in front was full so we had to park in back. The back lot was convent for elevator but had to walk through people smoking right next to the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Nice hotel quiet

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice place close to all the major attraction and business in Bloomington. Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

It was wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was a great experience. I will stay again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The water and room were nice and warm.
Cons: Better pillows!
Location: Nice location.
I needed to be at a class in the morning, with a snow storm coming and traveling about 75 miles. I booked this hotel online very last minute. It was perfect, very comfortable and close to my class in the morning. They had coffee in the lobby, much appreciated. The room was very clean and nice and quiet.