Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Don't understand all the negative reviews, quiet, clean, acceptable amenities in room, daily newspapers available, reasonable prices in bar/resturant, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ten days at Park Plaza.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Park Plaza because the staff were pleasant, the room was very comfortable and clean, and it was easy access to anywhere you wanted to go in Mpls. I would have given it a 5star rating if it had a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

weekend away

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: even a small continental breakfast could be offered.
Location: the world market , trader joes, marshalls, all within walking distance. Mall of America and airport both have shuttle.
We loved the location and the comfort of the room and already we are planning our next stay. Loved that my brother and his wife could get a shuttle to the airport from our hotel and we were close to shopping. Amazing Room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Poor customer service but decent room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The facade of the building was appealing.
Cons: The hotel policies do not align with Expedia policies. They should match otherwise it leads to false advertising.
Location: The location is slightly difficult to get to but in a quiet area.
This hotel charged my credit card for services not received and would not return my calls requesting a refund. I finally had to dispute it through my credit card company which is still pending. I wouldn't recommend this hotel solely based on customer service. The location was also somewhat difficult to get to. The hotel and room were average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
had a very good experience staying at this hotel very close to restaurants clothing stores and the mall of America
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was in close approximation to where I was looking to go, it was okay for the price, but have stayed at better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to MOA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to where i want to go to.
Cons: A good renovation is in the offing.
Location: Close to Marshalls, next door
Shower head is not working properly, need to hold the shower head with a plastic bag to have it stay where it should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Park plaza hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Park plaza was a good hotel to stay at. The room was kept clean as we used the room service daily. We stayed there 4 nights and it went smooth. Easy check in and check out. Overall good experience would go back again for sure. Only criticism I would say is the pillows were too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Updating
Location: Close to Trader Joe's and World Market
Average hotel for the rate we paid. Nice and quiet but still close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel and close to Mall of America!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice and clean hotel and a GOOD price!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wants to stay next to Mall of America. They have a shuttle that takes you there so you don't have to worry about parking your car ;)