Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the hwy.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Hallways were worn and needed updated. Hotel materials were outdated. It showed ice machine locations where ice machines were no longer there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Website misrepresentative

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Our room had dark green carpet w/ white crusty spots. The bed spread was not neutral colors like website shows. It was old green/ orange floral patterns like an old, cheap hotel. I called front desk to see if we could upgrade to a better room. She said the the other room was taken. Very upset that room was nothing like website showed. The pizza from restaurant was very good. Staff was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Looked nice but wasn't

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room appeared nice and the location was good but the room was never cleaned/ or bed made up between nights thought we stayed for two nights. People were using the pool area that were not hotel guests or with hotel guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Georgia, We apologize you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service you received during your stay. We pride ourselves on having an excellent housekeeping team, and I want to assure you this is not typical of Park Plaza. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON.

Great Value

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Value - Location - Staff
Cons: Not much. Hotel is in the process of updating rooms it seems. We seemed to get an updated room. Lobby, restaurant and lounge all recently updated.
Location: Close to Mall of America, MSP Airport, not too far from Valley Fair or Downtown. If going downtown park at Mall of America and take the LRT train.
Had an excellent stay (3 nights). Not sure why some reviews were so negative. We booked a one bedroom suite that was clean and comfortable with a lot of space. Room was quiet. Staff were very pleasant. We only had one small problem with the shower head - which was fixed immediately upon request. Location was great. Pool was warm and clean, whirlpool was clean - the kids loved it. Excellent service for breakfast in the morning. Hotel lounge was great too. Shuttle to Mall of America is available (we didn't use it but others did).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Somewhat helpful and close to where I needed to be, good food service, but not a good bartender for dinner. I had to wait 15 minutes to be helped at breakfast. The pool was nice and the room and bed were quite comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Room OK but no parking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and they should offer free or discounted breakfast.
We came back from a night out to find no parking available. We were told to park across the street, but we did not feel comfortable leaving our car and walking that distance so late at night. We decided to check out but the concierge wanted to charge us a fee of one night stay for checking out early, even though we prepaid for the nights and they still got the money for the night we did not stay. She insisted that management would make us pay the fee, so we told her we would not check out. However we went home, without staying at the hotel, and called the next morning to check out officially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, We apologize you were not satisfied with the parking available at Park Plaza during your stay. During our busy summer months, parking can occasionally present us with challenges, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time share your feedback. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Nice hotel very reasonable rates for the area

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, very pleasant staff great price.
Cons: Need an ice machines on every floor.
Comfortable rooms. Ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant as the food was tasty, the atmosphere was relaxing and the price was reasonable. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The only glitch was that one of the rooms we reserved didn't have a functioning air conditioner but that was very quickly fixed by giving us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to stage from to see the sites.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a great location to stage from, secure, clean and we had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two or three star at most

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 minutes from MOA.
First room we were placed in had a dirty bench and floors. Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off. I asked to change rooms and the second room was just as bad but with DAMP FLOORS from the A/C running full time or something. I canceled the reservation and moved to a new hotel. Be warned!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest rooms during your visit. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Plaza standards. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Iowa

Clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We stayed two nights and would stay again. Only complaint is lack of fridge and microwave in room, but for an extra $10, we received a fridge for the remainder of our stay. Microwave is located near the pool (we were on the 7th floor), and they let us use silverware from the restaurant. Pizza and breakfast from room service was excellent.