Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not what it was 4 years ago...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and bar located in the hotel with very friendly staff and great dinner menu. Free shuttle to the airport and Mall of America
Cons: Coffee wasn't hot & tasted bitter. I was told we don't make much coffee and then given a cup of what I'm sure was watered down and microwaved coffee
Location: very close to Mall of America, Twins stadium and Airport also shopping/restaurants are located close to the hotel
We stayed here in 2010 and the hotel was in excellent condition. Our room was in dire need of upgrades. Cigarette burns on the carpet in several places and it was very worn. The bedspread was old and torn and the dust ruffle on both beds had holes. The hotel staff and especially those at check out were very helpful and sincere about the efforts underway to make improvements. Breakfast staff was not as enthusiastic as others but polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff is very nice and accommodating. I like that it is tucked away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Small pool, distant from any attractions. They do have shuttle MOA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My husband, son and I needed a place to stay for one night in Minneapolis because we had a flight home the next day. We picked this hotel because of the price, the pictures on expedia and the proximity to the airport. It was a good choice. Everything was clean and appeared to be up to date. The hot tub was out of order but the pool was excellent, very warm and we had it to ourselves. There was a terrible storm so we ate in the hotel. The food was really wonderful, ranging from healthy salads to wings and sandwiches with fries. The full dinners were good too. Everyone I met on the staff was nice and the airport was less than 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

VERY GOOD PEOPLE

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: CLEAN AN CLOSE TOO AIRPORT
Cons: ROOM SERVICE FOR FOOD LATE AT NIGHT. CLOSE AT 10:OO O CLOCK.AT LEASE UNTIL MIDNIGHT
Location: MALL OF AMERICA
WOULD DO IT AGAIN,ROOM WAS CLEAN AN NICE I LOVED IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Baseball trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: They took pets. The location. The price was lower then a lot of other hotels in the area. Free Wi-Fi. Good location for shopping.
Cons: The pet fee rate is to high. The Wi-Fi connection wasn't very strong, in fact 1 night it didn't work. It would be nice to have queen size beds.
Location: Good location. In Bloomington. Close to shopping malls and a lot of other good stores. Good location for shopping.
We have 2 pets so we were restricted to the pet room. The room was ok for a pet room. The coffee machine in the room was broken. There was a restaurant but no continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Disappointed Approve

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the view was awesome from our 7th floor.
Cons: restaraunt area
Location: loved the location and the closeness to Mall of America and to the 494 highway.
My wife and I really enjoyed the lounge area and the VERY friendly two guys working there.Did not like the way you had your restaraunt set-up plus we specifically picked a hotel that had a hot tub / pool area but I guess something happened on our stay and it was closed for some reason for most of our stay...very disappointed in that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nice Hotel close to airport, family, shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Parking hurt because of flooding.
Location: Dining, shopping, family, airport, M of A.
All positive. Would stay again and recommend to friends as best value in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Poor room quality

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The food was very good and the staff were friendly.
Cons: The alarm clock and coffee maker did not work. The mattress so so soft mu husband and I had a backache for 2 days following our visit.
Overall poor experience due to poor room quality. Including the alarm clock and coffee maker not working and the beds so worn out we had backaches for 2 days following our stay. Good food and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Many thanks for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the quality of your guest room; and that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our food quality, and friendly staff. Thanks again for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Mary Ann Perpich Japs Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis,mn

Nice hotel, parking was horrible

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Went for a local weekend getaway. Hotel was nice but the parking was not convenient, had to park across the street. The second night there my door keys were some how demagnetized which was inconvenient since I was on the 5th floor.