Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Earth,MN

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: How quiet it was
Cons: Maybe a little updating
Location: Off the beaten path but easy to get to, close to mall and eating
Got a great rate and enjoyed our stay.T he rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Hot tub was very nice and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the beds were very comfortable, and room clean and nice Jacuzzi.
Cons: not as much confusion in helping us with a small food order.
we ordered room service and after being transferred 3-4 times, we put in our order and it was not good, seemed to have difficulty figuring out how to give us the simple macaroni and cheese that was requested. Not sure if that ordered was never asked, but wouldn't order room service again, for the huge charge that it came to be with the tiniest of portion. Learned my lesson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willow River Minnesota

Great place to stay while visiting Mall of America

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The Shuttle
Cons: It would be nice if they offered a free breakfast.
Location: Mall of America and Trader Joes nearby!
We stayed here because of the free shuttle to and from the airport and the Mall of America. Nice, clean, and compfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Better than expected

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Shuttle very organized
Cons: Nothing really stands out
Location: Airport and Mall of America easy to get to.
Read the reviews but needed a hotel with shuttle to blue line. Pleasantly suprised. Room was clean, shuttle service easy to use and prompt. I had no complaints. I would stay there again. Just so you know the commute using the shuttle and blue line train took 75 mins to get to convention centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Just adequate, for a quick stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Front desk staff takes forever to answer phone. Room service never did (in 2 weeks stay!!!) Housekeeping staff leaves things undone, only some articles are replaced Furniture with scratches, spots Windows not tightly sealed, allow outside flying insects.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great rates.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Location: Easy access to interstate.
I rented two rooms for a 4 night stay. We checked in late at night and staff was very courteous. Great breakfast buffet at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: quiet and comfortable rooms
Cons: more waste baskets in room
Location: close to Mall of America and relatively close to Minnesota view
Check in was easy as was check out--hotel was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Minneapolis Vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Too many to mention, shopping, Mall of America, Zoo
The room was very nice. Bed was comfortable, had a coffee maker which is important to my husband and I. Staff was very friendly. The pool and hot tub were great. Very nice, would stay there again no problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland Ca

Park Plaza in Bloomington MN

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was quiet and the food good. The staff was a little slow at the desk and there was no bell Staff. But they did accommodate us with an extra luggage rack. I was disappointed because the advertisement saiid it was at the Mall of America. It is actually about 5 min freeway drive away. Good thing I had a car. Otherwise nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Nights

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Would stay again.Was close to where I needed to be. Friendly staff.