Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Coffee and donuts was the breakfast, just terrible. Cold water in the swimming pool, outside vents making noise making it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just decent

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Was told the hottub was wory great...the clerk must've been thinking about another one. Overall, it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johann from Winkler,MB

Nice hotel close to the mall of america

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly. Great location.
Staff was friendly and very informative; room was clean; hot tub and pool and sauna area was very nice; it was very good for the price; coffee and hot chocolate machine were available throughout the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Better than expected for the price. Shady people in and out of there but our room was clean and the lady at the front desk was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Furniture too old; would not stay here again.
You get what you pay for, a few dollars more would have given us something newer and better overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fix the hot tub and open the pool in a more expedited manner.
I have always stayed at this hotel when I go to Burnsville. The rooms have new carpeting and other updates. I was very disappointed that the hot tub was still broken as it was the previous the month I stayed. This time the pool was also closed which is why I rated the hotel facilities a 2. I am having a hard time believing it takes more than two months to fix a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: It was a comfortable place to sleep and wake up, without unnecessary frills. The location is excellent - convenient to a major freeway system.
Accommodations were quiet, pleasant and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was closed for repair, but we had not anticipated swimming during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Norfolk, VA

It is, what it is

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The price, it was clean and friendly.
Cons: New mattresses
Location: fairly central - can get to the mall of america quite quickly, in-between downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul and right on the freeway!
We spent about two weeks at this hotel. Although it is no 3 star hotel, it was quiet, clean and comfortable. We did not want to pay for a fancy room, since we were not going to be there most of the time, only to sleep. I will admit, they could stand to replace their mattresses, those were the hardest things I've slept on on years. The decor is straight out of the 80's and the whirlpool was broke the entire time we were there. But the front dest staff was outstanding and friendly, housekeeping was great and there was always hot coffee.