Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagan

Breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: The hot tub whirlpool was not working but since it was Christmas Day it could not be fixed.
Location: The Mall of America. The Minnesota Zoo.
It was excellent with variety of eggs, bacon, and sausage alternating days so not always the same. One of the best where breakfast is included. The pool was a nice size.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Not horrible

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel needs some updating in the rooms. The hallway and room had a stale old smoke smell. It overall was ok. Very curtious staff and l would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will be doing some minor renovations in our suites. We look forward to your next stay which is certain to be a better experience for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: the rooms including the bathroom were very clean
Cons: Have donuts for breakfast.
Location: I have going to this location since 1995. specks for it self.
when there are no problems I like the motel. We had NO problems. We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. It is great to see you were happy with your stay and had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked swimming in their pool area. The room temperature was comfortable.
Cons: I did not like the sinks in the bathroom. It made it impossible for one to shower while another did their make-up.
Location: We enjoyed the location because the drive to the Mall of America was very easy to navigate.
I recently stayed with two others in this hotel for a single night. They offered us a choice of 1st or 2nd floor for our room. We ended up on the second floor, there is no elevator in the building. After checking in and making ourselves comfortable we went for a swim. The pool was a great temperature. It wasn't cold but it wasn't warm either. We retired for the evening around 10pm, the other guests on the second floor were very loud and you could easily hear them charging down the hallways talking with outside voices which did make falling asleep difficult. The beds were very firm and so I tossed and turned most of the night, but one of my companions said they were just perfect and slept better than normal. Breakfast was filling and the attendant watching the area was very attentive to refilling anything that was empty. There were plenty of seats in the area so we didn't struggle to find a table to sit at. One complaint I had was that the sinks, counters and mirrors, were located in the bathroom. This made it impossible for one to brush their teeth, do their make-up, or straighten up, while another was using the bathroom or taking a shower. The bathroom sink counter was also where the coffee pot was located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apprecate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smoky Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we reserved a non-smoking room, the smoky odor along with the scent to cover it was very strong. The bed was too soft and bumpy. The humidity was controlled only if the temp was turned down to 68 degrees which is way too cold for us in the summer. This was the cheapest hotel with a customer satisfaction rate of 4 or above at the time of the reservation, which wasn't cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try next time you are in the area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by barb

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good location and nice facility....bed is little too soft, but overall nice place to stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennafrom California

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a hard time finding our room at first but that was the only downside. The beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel and neighborhood were quiet and cozy. Overall, our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and met your exepectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are appreciate your time in completing a review.