Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Excellent experience in Bloomington.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Mall was fabulous, enjoyed hotel so close! Enjoyed everything about hotel, just wish the waterslides weren't so expensive for hotel users.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Love the hotel, need new staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I loved the hotel. My room was clean and very roomy, for 4 people. They have a restaurant and a water park (that was not free for guest) but that was not the bad part. It was the staff, every time I would ask a question they acted like I said something stupid or I was bothering them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
The staff that shuttled us to and from the Mall of America were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Gave us dining tips and told us the best way to get to the baseball game to which we were going to be attending. Rooms were comfortable, lots of hot water and towels. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful stay wish we could have stayed another night. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for convenience for the mall and airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the airport and the mall.
Cons: Find a way to quiet the noises coming from the roof line. Add self-opening doors at the entrance on the water park side of the hotel.
The Radisson is a very nice facility. We had 3 rooms on the 8th floor and the only issue that we had was that being on the 8th floor it sounded like a lot of the hotel infrastructure is on the roof. There were a lot of creaking noises coming from the roof area. As it got later into the evening, it seemed the noises quieted down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, need seperate pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was excellent for our family. It would be nice if there was a separate pool for hotel guests as the pool costs extra. Not everyone wants to do the water park. You pay enough for the hotel room that a separate pool would be appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini holiday prior to USA Cup

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Ensure the bathrooms are immaculate - there was hair on the floor of our room that grossed us out.
Location: Water Park of America, Mall of America, many big box stores and strip malls in the vicinity, lots of dining options, Valley Fair (20 mins away), etc..
Stayed for 5 nights in early July - at first parking was impossible to find due to the water park being attached to the hotel, but that was to be expected given it was the weekend and we checked in on a Saturday (July 5th). So, I opted to get VIP parking pass at $15/day. Staff was great, always friendly and willing to assist. I tend not to get my room cleaned during my stay, and just ask for fresh towels every other day, however here they automatically gave us fresh towels in a bag and hung it on the doorknob. The restaurant is convenient and reasonably priced and has the most AMAZING burger there - my 10 yr old ate the whole thing!!! Also love that this hotel has a in-room safe. Well designed rooms with a sink outside the bathroom so others can get ready while someone else is showering. I like the proximity to most everything and would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends/family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall the experience was positive. Hallway smelled like dirty laundry and hallway carpets were dirty but the hotel seemed very busy. Staff was nice. Water park was mediocre compared to others in Wisconsin Dells for instance. Restaurant buffet was way over priced and not good. Skip the breakfast buffet; you'll be annoyed you wasted the money. Free shuttle to mall was huge plus. Place was clean enough for peace of mind. We would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Nice hotel close to Mall of America

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet even though they were quite booked.
Cons: Lower AC of work out room.
Location: Close to Mall of America with a shuttle that runs daily. Close to the airport with a shuttle that starts at 0500AM.
Check in was simple and pleasant. The room was nice and comfortable, not lavish. Work out room was nice but needed to lower the AC as it was hot in there when lots of people were working out. Nice view of water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel, Stay Often with my kids

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are great. Waterpark is great fun, arcade is OK but very expensive.
Cons: Not the cheapiest but considering the deals you can find for the waterpark it's great
Location: You can walk to the MOA and Ikea.
What can I say, I have no complaints about the hotel, nor have I ever and I have been staying here since before Radisson took it over. (Grand Lodge in the beginning) Will be back, M