Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Excellent location attached to MOA abd close to ai

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Comfortable stay usually perfect but hotel shuttle to airport didn't pick me up despite reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Fantastic location and customer service.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great, amenities all wonderful.
Cons: I think there could be better signage to get to the parking ramp. We had a dificult time figuring out how to get into the hotel parking vs MOA parkin
We inquired about earlu check in and the staff put us in a queue to call when the room was ready which they did. This was great as we had packages already from shopping and it helped us out so much to be able to be notified when the room was ready. The staff in the restaurant were also amazing. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

UK visitors to Radisson Blu

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a really unusual decor. The blu glow about it seemed welcoming. Us two lady travellers felt safe secure and very comfortable there.
Cons: more selection on breakfast menus.
Location: It was a joy to visit Minnehaha Falls. The falls looked beautiful in the snow and ice. The two main Cathedrals are breathtaking.
We stayed here last week. This was a super location particularly if you like shopping in the fabulous Mall Of Ametica. Clothes shopping is Tax Free! We relied on public transportation which links to the Mall and were surprised at the convenience of the railway systems that could get you around to all of the attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not even close to what was on site

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Honesty in their description
I was confirmed with a smoking room, I was charged 300.00 for cleaning fee for smoking in my room, Room service on site is stated as 24 hours, however after I got there after a late arrival I was told that room service stopped at 11:30 weekdays, next morning I had breakfast in the room, left a tip and than I found out that they charged me 18% gratuity on top of that, hotel is modern, but truly inconvenient as using expedia they gave me the last room from the elevator, (which by the way starts on the second floor after an ezcalator or elevator ride from the lobby in a different elevator)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Liz A, Hotel Management
Thank you Barry for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we will certainly review them internally. We are sorry that you experienced disappointment with room service and the description of your room type.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wishek, ND

Couldn't expect more!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: TCF Stadium is the only place we traveled to after we left - easy navigation. Mall of America is connected to the hotel - carnival rides, shop/eat.
Our experience at the Radisson Blu was amazing! We traveled in for the Viking/Packer football game and it was our first time at this hotel. It was easy to navigate to from the main roadway vessels - I recommend the valet parking for anyone - $22 bucks to park and I didn't have to deal w/it. Bell hop service highly commendable as I didn't have to deal w/my luggage. EZ check-in n check out. It was so nice to have the connection to the Mall of America - no going outside in the cold/rainy weather - could run up to room and drop packages off or freshen up for supper in a blink and still be "right there". Safe and secure and very clean. Once we were ready to depart - I just called for my vehicle, bell hop came to get our "stuff" and we made our reservations for July on our way out! Job well done and am certainly looking forward to our next trip this summer. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Ia

Beautiful, convenient, excellent!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Had a wonderful first stay and can't wait to return! Excellent customer service! Loved the little extras like the bear and bib in our grandsons crib, and many others as well. The only thing I would change if possible, would be the humidity level in the rooms. The air was dry, but also I understand its winter in Minnesota and everything is dry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
What a wonderful hotel. It was great being right at the Mall. Very nice and helpful staff. We were even able to get into our room at 10:00 in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a great experience here and the staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is Great!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location....attached to the mall
Cons: The pillows
The staff at this hotel are excellent! They were so friendly and helpful. The hotel it is self is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Loved being connected to moa and all it has to offer! Lots of fun:)