Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whole lotta nothing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No minibar, no pay movies, room service menu is high end, overpriced fluff. If you plan on spending any time in your room, find somewhere to stay, there is literally nothing to do, eat, drink, watch. Bathroom is also a disappointment with original 'tub' that is not deep enough to soak in. So you cant bathe either. Do provide a Mpls/St Paul magazine so you at least have sooooomething to kill time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do not have mini bars in our rooms but do have a full service bar on property. I apologize for the concerns you shared and hope that upon your next visit, we can do more to make your stay comfortable and productive. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Target field.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Dark and awkward room (1331). Bathroom great! Definitely overpriced, value wasn't there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that you did not find value in your stay. Please let us know the next time you book what we can do to make your stay more productive and comfortable. Our team members are always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very pleasant.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Parking was great. People checking you in was friendly and kind. Walking distance to anything think you needed or wanted to go see. There was a lot of construction be it didn't hurt the business at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, Jean. We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and our prime location. It's very kind of you to rate us 5 stars. We hope you can visit us again when you're back in Minneapolis. Take care and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and well situated

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff professional. Rooms modern and clean. Location to events and restaurants a plus. Only downside Room had no view of city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know the next time you're with us so we can accommodate your room type. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but parking was terrible

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Parking
Location: Things to do every where around the location; twins stadium, target center, several bars and restaurants, all in walking distance
The hotel was very nice condition wise. The staff was great, the bar was nice, and there were some solid features such as the computers in the lobby. However, the parking ramp right next to the hotel was full from Friday until Sunday which caused us to park 3 or more blocks away. We were also in a large van so the turnabout next to the lobby where we unloaded our luggage was packed but did move somewhat quickly. Another problem for us was that the only floor a person could access was the floor that your room was on; we had 2 separate rooms and both were on different floors so it was a slight problem to go hang out with our other group but it was also nice for security purposes. Overall it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
We're sorry for the inconvenience you endured with parking. Unfortunately we do not own the ramp connected to our hotel and we're sorry you had difficulty parking. Thank you so much for mentioning our staff, the computers in the lobby, and also the bar. We hope the parking and elevator issues do not deter you from staying with us again. See you again when you're in Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Simply Nice.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I love a modern hotel and this was right up there.
Cons: The internet was something that could need an update. I was using the "Radisson Blu Conference" SSID over the Radisson Blu.
I was in Minneapolis over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is very nice. It was modern and and I liked the hotel. The room was elegant with great touches of accent pieces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel is beautifully appointed with attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We sincerely appreciate it. It's great to read that you enjoyed our hotel's decor. Your acknowledgement of our staff is also greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our team. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you're in the Minneapolis area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great hotel close to Target Field

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything including a great downtown location.
Location: Target Field. Target Center. Downtown Mpls.
Very clean and contemporary. Very professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and that you loved our prime location. We are lucky to be so close to so many great entertainment venues. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown very soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made our stay better

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We were allowed to bring the bikes we rented to our rooms.
Location: We biked everywhere and it was in a great location.
We had a fun stay here and enjoyed the well-laid out room and the amenities. Good location in the middle of it all. The design felt special because it was something different, but still very comfortable. Nice Lavazza coffee in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about the amenities at our hotel and the design. It's great to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in downtown Minneapolis and need a hotel. We'd love to continue to attain your business as we will do whatever it takes to make your stay more comfortable or more productive. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious elegance

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: everything. great location to events. rooms were awesome, comfortable
the room was spacious, very elegant. More room than I knew what to do with, bathroom was gorgeous. The staff was polite and very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our hotel team and also of the room and bathroom. We are so very happy you had a great experience with us. Your business is appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Take care.