Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
great location as we attended concert at target centre (only 2 block walk). Hotel was very clean and staff very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room had absolutely no view

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort, food and price.
Cons: description of room. view was horrible
Location: 2 blocks from target center
Lovely room and facilities. Windows had no view. Looked out into some interior area of a wall and that was it. Room service was amazing. Had lunch at the firelake and was blown away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

very pleased

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: more cream for the coffee
Location: We went to the Orpheum to see the show. The hotel is just round the corner. Perfect!
Our one night stay at the Radisson Blue was very pleasant. We loved the design of the room and a great location. We didn't like only one think, the air in the room was very dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fennimore, WI

Best Customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I took my daughter to Shen Yun for her 7th birthday and we stayed at this hotel thinking it would be a great experience and it was close to theatre. The day before we checked in I thought it would be great if flowers could be waiting for my girl and called and spoke with the conicierge. Told him my budget and what I wanted them for and he went and picked out a beautiful bouquet and he added in some truffles for my girl also with a beautiful hand written note wishing her Happy Birthday! It was just perfect. We had also ordered room service for dinner and then the next day while we were checking out our server saw us and came out to wish us a safe drive and chat for a moment. It was so nice of her to remember and speak with us. Of course you expect good service at a hotel like that but not only did they provide but they went above and beyond and were so friendly about it, not just going through the motions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facility

Posted Feb 5, 2015
great hotel. Very comfortable room, convenient location, friendly staff. excellent value. Left phone charger behind. staff found and mailed to our home within days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks ND

Fabulous hotel close to the Target Center.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The downtown location and skyway walkways connected to everything - you didn't need to go outside.
Location: This was perfect for the Timberwolves game at the Target Center and the downtown Macy's.
This hotel was perfect for a weekend in downtown Minneapolis. Everything was within walking distance that we wanted to do. And you didn't need to go outside, because of all the skyway walkways. That was especially nice in January. We will definitely stay here again for our next Timberwolves game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 2, 2015
So close to sneaky petes and the target center, great for young people looking to party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I had the most wonderful meals at the FireLake Grill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern MN

Fun nights downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2015
In the heart of the action, heated parking garage, beautiful rooms , this hotel is five plus stars! I'd stay there again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Downtown excursion

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel, modern, chic - only downside was the downtown noise. It was to be expected.