Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester MN

Radisson Blu a nice re-boot of a great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I've stayed at this Radisson many times...in fact it's my favorite place to stay in downtown Minneapolis. The location is excellent! It's within an easy walk to all of the great restaurants, theaters and bars in the city center. The staff are always friendly and efficient. The "Blu" upgrade is very nice! Very contemporary. My one complaint is that I wish they'd yanked out the tubs and put in walk-in showers! Tubs are so 19th century! Full disclosure...I'm 61 yrs old. :-).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We are so very thrilled that you consider us your favorite place to stay in downtown Minneapolis. Your business and loyalty is truly appreciated. Thank you so much for mentioning our staff and the prime location of our hotel. We're happy you like the Blu upgrade and we hope to see you again for your next visit downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the location.
Location: Comedy club, musical venues, restaurants and bars all very close.
Hotel was easy to find, pleasant staff. Lots of entertainment in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay and also our prime location for entertainment. We appreciate your wonderful review and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, SD

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Maybe I haven't lived, but this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Property is completely remodeled with modern decor. Our room was clean and beautiful. I was blown away by the size of the bathroom, complete with walk-in shower. Nice view from 15th floor. Great location, as it is steps away from Hennepin Avenue. The staff was amazing. The lady who checked us in was adorable. And upon checkout, she greeted me by name. The restaurant on location was wonderful with an incredible menu. It felt like fine-dining, without the price. Only "negative" thing I can think of is the noise from the street below...but that is to be expected staying downtown. Worth every penny. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Dear Stefanie, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our hotel team and also your compliments of FireLake. We are so very happy that you consider us one of the nicest hotels you've ever stayed at. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yankton, SD

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room. Also location
Location: It is a short walk from Target Center and Target Field. There are plenty of close places to eat and shopping within walking distance.
Stayed two nights and will definitely look at this hotel the next time I go to Minneapolis. It is a great location for sporting events, cheap parking and very friendly staff. I was very impressed with the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, John. We're extremely pleased to read that you will consider us again when you're in Minneapolis. We truly appreciate your business and loyalty. We hope to welcome you back when you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovation!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything else - great location and fast elevators and nice rooms!!!
Location: In the middle of everything!
Only bad thing ! Very expensive parking and a lot of congestion in valet!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the location of our property. Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It Was an amazing experience, i love this hotel ,i had fun and the room was clean and very comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so very happy you had an amazing experience with us. Your feedback and review is much appreciated! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, Clean, and modern

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: *Tiled floors (Very clean) *Efficient, cheap parking
Cons: *An option of continental breakfast as opposed to eating in the hotel restaurant *Window View (Room had a glass door/window overlooking hallway)
The Radisson Blu in Minneapolis was a wonderful hotel. Check in and out process was quick and efficient and staff was courteous. The facilities were clean and modern. Our room had tile floor throughout, which was different, but much cleaner than carpeting! The parking garage was easy to navigate, next to the lobby, and cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and for your acknowledgement of the hotel staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and all the great things you listed about our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close walking distance to the Target Center
Cons: microwaves in rooms. Vending machines on each floor. Pool.
Location: We were there to attend the Boys State Basketball Tournament.
Hotel is clean. Beds were comfy. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave. Vending machines are only on the 7th floor, not very convenient. The parking ramp attached had a machine and our parking ticket that the hotel validated, would not read in the machine. It was in perfect condition. So we were stuck in the exit with a line of cars 30 deep behind us, so we had to pay the full amount to get out of the darn lot. I don't know if the hotel is in ownership with the parking ramp, but that was very upsetting. No human staff in the ramp. We ate in their hotel restaurant, Firelake Grill or something like that. The burger was very good. Childrens food was not. Suggest going somewhere else if you have children with. No pool, so not a great hotel to go to as a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed a burger in FireLake. Unfortunately, the parking ramp is out of our control since we do not own it, and we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Thank you again for your business. We hope to see you again when you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great lobby and friendly/helpful staff. The only negative is there was a food try outside my door in the hall when I checked in. Not sure why it was not picked up but another guest may have placed it there so it was not by their door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our hotel team and we're glad you liked the lobby. In regards to the tray outside your room, we apologize. We hold a high standard in housekeeping and we assure you this was an anomaly. We have reached out to the housekeeping and room service team to ensure the situation does not occur again. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
stayed one night. Newly upgraded. modern decor. very nice. Good restaurant in lobby..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant in the lobby and the new modern decor. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again.