Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parnell, Iowa

Great downtown property

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
We were in town to visit a friend at the VA Hospital. The light rail was only 2 blocks away as were all eating and drinking establishments. All of these are within walking distance. This property has a great location. A definite must stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outstate Minnesota

Great weekend downtown hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Twins game, great dining and all the night life of Minneapolis just outside the front door. We had a blast and loved the friendly, helpful staff and quite comfort of the "Blu" at the end of the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aitkin,

20th Anniversary

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had reserved a king bed room for 1 night to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and when I went to check in the guy was very friendly and kind! He asked why we were staying and then proceeded to upgrade our room to a suite! He said he wasn't going to tell me what kind of room, but that we would like it!! It was very generous and kind of him - we loved it!!! Made our night in Minneapolis even more fun!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Convinced

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were contemporary and clean, good location with convenient parking, professional front desk staff.
Cons: Elevator made me nauseous when ridging and could hear them running all night from three rooms down. Flat screen TV picture was poor.
Girls weekend with my mother and sister in laws. Booked what we thought was a room that had two double beds and a sleeper sofa. When we got to our room, there was no sleeper sofa. Called down to the front and was told that those are only in with the king beds. Since there were 3 adult women staying in the room, we had planned on a little more sleeping space. Tried to get a roll-away bed but couldn't have one because of fire code. Not sure if this is an Expedia issue or Radisson but was definitely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was perfect for the Twins game

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel worked out perfectly for going to Target Field. Enjoyed the shout house nearby as well. Hotel has a contemporary modern feel if you like that sort of thing. All and all very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Instructions on air conditiioning. Add water glass in bathroom.
Location: Great location for downtown activities.
Unable to adjust air conditioning. Room was too warm. Also there was no water glass in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent location for sporting events. We were visiting Minneapolis for a Twins baseball game. Hotel was a quick walk from the Target Field. Hotel is connected to downtown skywalks for easy shopping excursions. Food & service at the restaurant was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was really nice and clean but we did find a bra hidden on top of a shelf in the hotel which was kinda gross. Overall the place was really nice and I would recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic renovations, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, modern upgrades and renovation. Great location.
Location: We went to a Twins game, there are also a ton of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We received an upgraded room even without asking. This Radisson is now a Blu, and you can tell with the nice modern details and upgrades. Very open airy, lobby. Great bar with delicious small plates and snacks (recommend the lamb ribs!). The bathroom is spacious, wish it was truly a double shower head vs. one or the other. Graves 601 has THE BEST showers by far. The bed was super comfortable. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful, clean, modern.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. Very clean, updated decor, and just overall really nice. Wonderful location, as you are close to the Target Center and Target Field, along with the local nightlife scene. The lobby was amazing. Good staff. Good price as was booked last minute though the Expedia App.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you both for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave the great review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I thank you for your business and loyalty. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.