Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we asked for

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We needed a rollaway and they could not give us one but they still charged us for a third guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location, atmosphere
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Close to sports stadium, great restaurants
Newly remodeled. Very comfortable. In the heart of downtown Minneapolis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no swimming poll

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The staff at the hotel are really nice the only complaint we had the hotel had no swimming poll We will never go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Best hotel in downtown Minneapolis!!!! Clean rooms, prompt friendly staff! Close to everything downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Classy hotel downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel room for birthday. The room picture and what I got wasn't the same, but still great quality overall. Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Had a great experience, the staff was great an location was excellent to. Like the way the new look is to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel staff was great! We were given a room with updated amenities and a nice view of downtown Minneapolis. My only complaint was that all of the Nespresso coffee cups were put back used, which was kind of gross. I was really looking forward to a good cup of coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemount, MN

Better than average, but not outstanding

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was updated.
Cons: The room service needs to learn respect! They came in every hour on the hour at 6 AM, 7 AM, and 8 AM until I put on the do not disturb sign!
Location: It is located conveniently right downtown and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, and museums nearby.
The worst part of the experience was the room service. I had unwarranted room service knocking at my door, opening it and peeking in at 6 AM, 7 AM, and 8 AM when I had requested a late checkout at 1 PM! It didn't stop until I put the do not disturb sign on the door! I usually put it on just in case, but after a late night out I wasn't thinking about it. That was very frustrating and intruding! The room was updated, but not as knock-my-socks-off fancy as I expected for the ratings and price. The room was clean, bathroom clean yet small, but the beds left a little to be desired for comfort. Not terrible, but could have been better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Escape

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, clean and close to the concert venue. But no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Effort to ensure comfort for all guests
Location: Lots of local restaurants and shopping, the lightrail system makes it easy to get to the airport or Mall of America.
The hotel had a nice location, convenient to shops and restaurants. The lightrail system only blocks away. The room itself was clean and comfortable. However, I had a loud "birthday party" for a group of sorority girls next door that were very inconsiderate of their neighbors. There was no apparent effort to respect the other guests, which was exasperating at 2am. Also, my "view" overlooked the lobby.