Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A group of us stayed 1 night for a concert at the Target Center. The beds were not comfortable. The shuttle driver had wonderful customer service. The only thing for us that would have been nice is that the bar would have been open longer or that there was something to do in walking distance. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Front desk staff not very knowledgable regarding transportation to airports - reliant on one person who did not seem to be on site . While hotel was clean they use a very strong perfume spray on carpets that is overbearing - don't need to do this - effects people with allergies and it appears that they are covering up something .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great pool! small room with two small queen beds for a family of 4. Be aware of sleep # airbeds. We are not fans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fair

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location. the greeting I received that night was extremely pleasant. very good staff
Cons: get rid of all the air beds/sleep# beds. Have all elevators work
Location: Good location...attended the state fair
Nice quiet room. Wish the elevator worked on East end of building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our small room looked out to a brick wall. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. OK for staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to the fair grounds

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle service was on time and very friendly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikefrom NE

even though it was being remodeled...

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, the pool area.
Cons: Restaurant needs to be more reasonably priced.
Location: A quick drive to the fairgrounds, to shops, to fantastic local restaurants.. mexican, oriental, pancake house.
The staff made every effort to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. They moved us to a quieter location on the same floor and we really appreciated it. The large hot tub, and smaller pool was good combination for us. Even though our room was in an older (not remodled yet) part, it was kept clean and pleasant to return to. The meals were over priced for what you get, but the staff was friendly. We found some wonderful local restaurants nearby, and we chose to eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha NE

Only if you need this location............

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby and it can be pre-ordered for room delivery by leaving the menu on your doorknob.
Cons: The mattresses and pillows need updating.
The beds have sleep number mattresses and we found them intolerable. The pillows were worse. I am sorry, it was a most uncomfortable stay. We did enjoy the Starbucks in the lobby though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tyler johnsonfrom barnesville mn

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your place was very nice and the folks that work there were wonderful amd had all the right information for us. We also enjoyed going into a Pool Area That was warm and the pool was NICE and warm just the right Temp To swim in and take my kids in. I was walking down the hall on sunday the 23rd that night a nice lady working really enjoys her job, she told me about the renovation happening and about the place. I wish I caught her name she cause she really made a person feel at home and made sure we had extra towels and that the pool was right and how the new walmart was going to help the area. It was nice to see someone dedicated to making sure customers were well taken care of down in the cities. Because of all this we will stay at your place everytime we come down to the twin cities area. Thank you