Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from NE

even though it was being remodeled...

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, the pool area.
Cons: Restaurant needs to be more reasonably priced.
Location: A quick drive to the fairgrounds, to shops, to fantastic local restaurants.. mexican, oriental, pancake house.
The staff made every effort to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. They moved us to a quieter location on the same floor and we really appreciated it. The large hot tub, and smaller pool was good combination for us. Even though our room was in an older (not remodled yet) part, it was kept clean and pleasant to return to. The meals were over priced for what you get, but the staff was friendly. We found some wonderful local restaurants nearby, and we chose to eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Only if you need this location............

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby and it can be pre-ordered for room delivery by leaving the menu on your doorknob.
Cons: The mattresses and pillows need updating.
The beds have sleep number mattresses and we found them intolerable. The pillows were worse. I am sorry, it was a most uncomfortable stay. We did enjoy the Starbucks in the lobby though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place To Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: On-site Starbucks, swimming pool and jacuzzi
Cons: The only thing that could have made it better would've been an allergen menu for the room service, but we made do without it.
Location: We were visiting our daughter. We went to the Como Zoo and Sky Zone.
I was very impressed with the look and cleanliness of the room. The pool was also beautiful, and the water was pleasantly warm. Usually, pools feel pretty chilly to me, but this one was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brirra from Roseville, MN

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We loved the hotel!! The bed was so comfy, it sucked you in! There was a restaurant connected to the hotel as and the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allyson from Milwaukee, WI

Small and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Staff was friendly and the hotel is comfortably decorated. I would reserve a room here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was very dated. Peeling paint in our room. Poor grout job in bath and no ventilation fan! Seemed as it were in an industrial area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJB

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Over-all the hotel is nice. Room & bathroom was a bit small but plenty for a short stay. Pool area and pool nice, no slide or extras but nice. Disappointing that the pool area was rented out for several hours and unavailable with no advance warning. Sleep number beds are terrible! If I return, would definitely request regular beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com