Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: The location was good.
I booked a 2 bed room. Hotel ownership had changed and they hotel staff tried to give us a single room but did honor the double after insisting. The staff were not friendly. The hotel was run down. Many things were broken like the ice machine. There was a shopping cart full of broken things in front of our door. The room was clean but smelled like smoke in a non smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was run down...the smell of smoke was in the hallways as there were smoking rooms....there wasn't a lot of lights in the room (entrance in to the room had no lights) and there wasn't a lot of outlets in the room. WiFi was bad in the room...we were in the last room on the third floor, but we could only get WiFi in the dark entrance and the corner of the room (my daughter needed to do her homework using WiFi and it was frustrating).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend to family or friends

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Running water (although presumably dirty as well)
Location: The Mexican restaurant across the street was good.
Computers were down when we got there. The entire place smelled terrible and the room just felt dirty. The staff seemed stressed and unhappy. I would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rat

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Kept awake by rat or other vermin making a home in the ceiling above window.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madison wi

Greeted at the door by drunk people

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Was very uncomfortable staying here. There were drunk people at all times hanging out at the front door. Made the kids very uncomfortable. No towels at pool. Room was rundown and I was glad I brought my own pillow and blanket. The breakfast area needed to be remodeled as parts of the molding was falling off. Would never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to zoo

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The rooms were very dirty, stains all over matresses, the pool tiles were dirty and missing, the breakfast wasn't stocked. Not a place for kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was very old and run down... The bed was worn out...anything but firm. Bounced like a care with bad shocks. To stay overnight for a place to sleep it was ok, but for a lenghty stay I will go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

worn out hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: everything
Hotel was changing names which made hard to find (still said super 8). Room clean, but worn out. Bathroom sink has caulking broken out behind sink & drain stopper is broken leaving huge hole. Vinyl floor tile has small amount of mold in cracks. People were nice, but place is worn out & needs major work. I spend at atleast 30 hotels a year at hotel / motels & this is in bottom 1/2 at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

staff very nice but...

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
could hear guests next door TV and their toilet flushing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and drunk people outside

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We needed a place to stay for one night and we called expedia and they gave us this hotel to stay. Our first experience was drunk but kind people. The super 8 was very old and not well maintained. Our room was dirty and we were very tired . Would not stay here again.