Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was very hot, and it was difficult to adjust the temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pass

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: room cleaniness, needs paint.
Location: Was just overnight inbetween flights
Room was dirty, no towels. toilet didn't work well
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Bathroom was dirty. Hotel needs repair. Very old and out of shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Where to start

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Was close to where we needed to be
Cons: Renovation
Location: Lots of shops, mall and things to do.
Beds are well past needing replacement. Same with bedding, clean but stains on them. Rooms need more than a bad coat of paint. Heating was all over without adjusting thermostat. Pool could be a little warmer and there were no towels in the pool area. TV's are also well past their prime and the remote did not work. Bathroom door was comign apart and made a loud sounds when closed or opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Horrible hotel. Never stay there again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
$100 for a dump. Freezing cold room. Horrible bedding. Cheapest furniture ever seen. Not one towel or washcloth in the room. Smelled bad and noisy throughout the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin..................

One night stay at the red Roof INN in Roseville

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location...room was nice....Staff helpful..
Cons: too bad the sirens ran all night not at the hotel I want to make that clear....we will stay again.
Location: easy access to the freeway ..minutes from the Caonvention Center in MPL.
the stay was fine...though.....the Police sirens were crazy..I know that can't be helped..but...the area is needs to be cleaned up....We will stay there again... The room was clean..fresh towels and bedding...the room was ADA approved that worked great...the staff also were friendly and answered our questions......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location is convenient for some things.
Cons: Furniture in the room, TV in the room, at least minimal business-traveller-type services.
Location: It's near the Rosedale shopping mall, and lots of assorted shopping and dining.
Even by the standards of low priced hotels, this one was quite unimpressive. The furniture in the room was not very comfortable (though the bed was fine, I suppose). The (old) TV had a strange and arbitrary assortment of channels, and the room didn't even have a guide to what channels the TV had. Some of them didn't work. The hotel also apparently did not have a printer or copier for guest use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YVON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Wisconsin.

You may want to rethink this one!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
All I can say is Wow, and not in a good way. Holes in the bedspread, no towels in the bathroom and when asked for some from the service cart, was given floor towels to dry off with (ouch). Bedding was dingy...Was ready to ask for a refund as soon as we walked into the room, but really needed a place to sleep. My recommendations....upgrade...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Flint, MI.

Wow. Not Hype!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 2 nights with my non-barking, etc. dog. This place never had any type of breakfast, had COLD obviously cooked all night (which I normally wouldn't complain about the strong nasty coffee in the morning) coffee. The place had no security what so ever. I took my dog out the back door and did not latch the door behind me on purpose (I was 10 yards from the door, and had thought I had seen others in the past so I wanted to be sure I was correct) and saw multiple miscreants enter the door while I let my dog go to the bathroom... No security what so ever. Just right on in the door. When I asked the desk person about the door & cameras he stated that he did not have cameras covering that door. I saw one directly above the door, know, weather it was a fake camera or not is rather irreverent at this point. I have read previews reviews about bed bugs, and I can believe it. Thought it was just hype. Every day I was there there were multiple homeless folks departing the hotel around 06-0700, and hanging around the property, Rollin their cigarets on the main lobby counter, remains left behind, lounging about the interior property, etc..