Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Definitely would stay there again.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Wanted a suite with separate bedroom.
Cons: The chlorine levels in the hot tub seemed high, irritating to eyes and breathing, it was fine in swimming pool but hot tub seemed off.
Location: Close to shopping, Mall of America, IKA, Bloomington Mall and great restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, good location, good price, clean, and best FREE continental breakfast in my books!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Wisconsin

Great location if going to the Mall of America.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast buffet and the friendly staff.
Location: Mall of America with many activities - shopping, mini golf, game room, many dinner/lunch choices, theater and more. Too much to do in a weekend.
Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Clean room that were well equipped for light meals. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

Nice hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Mall of America, Indoor water park at Radisson, IKEA, easy access to the light rail which will take you just about anywhere.
I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and would not hesitate to stay there again. Extremely close to the Mall of America and Indoor Water Park at the Raddison. The hotel offers a full breakfast in the morning, and free shuttle service to the Mall and airport every hour. Hotel staff was friendly and made you feel at home. I've worked in the hotel industry for over 15 years and this particular Residence Inn went above and beyond with a personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Looking for Weekend Getaway from Kids

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Note above -- room layout, breakfast, location
Cons: Check-in. We waited quite a long time to check-in (20 minutes) . The check-in process had some surprises which were not communicated ahead of time.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that took us to Mall of America Friday eve which was great, downtown is only 10-15 minute drive, good central location.
My husband and I were looking for a place to get away to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We weren't looking for anything flashy, just comfortable and in a good location so we could visit the places and venues we wanted to. We liked the layout of our room. It was clean and well-appointed with all the comforts you would want. The breakfast was wonderful, with a great selection. It was fairly quite, but when were were in our room we could sometimes here people in the hallway, or the room next to ours. We were only there during the morning and evening. Our only frustration was with the staff and clarity of communication, e.g. we accidentally ordered the wrong movie. We called the front desk and they said they would take it off. So, we stopped it and selected the correct movie. But, a couple says later when we were checking out the charge was still on the bill. This was taken care of by the front desk person on duty, so all worked out ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MN

Wish we had time to stay longer!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: They clearly are keeping high standards! It shows with the well kept and CLEAN atmosphere.
Cons: If anything to improve, maybe parking access on the back side of building-
Location: IKEA, Mall of America within 1/2 mile
Spent the day at an outdoor festival when a quick storm rolled in, everyone got soaked, cold and wet. Got online to find a room- this Marriott Residence Inn had great reviews, great price, easy highway access. Upon arrival (and throughout) staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility had a pool and hot tub :) and a few great restaurant choices very close - we walked to over for dinner. Pool area was great, perfect condition. Complimentary breakfast bar was very good as well! Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable, felt very stayable - wished we had more than one night to stay. Definitely recommending this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mall of America

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Machesney Park, Il

Very nice. Great family get away.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My son wanted to spend his sixteenth birthday at Mall of America and we found a great hotel with a basketball court. He was in heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcial

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com