Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Looking for Weekend Getaway from Kids

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Note above -- room layout, breakfast, location
Cons: Check-in. We waited quite a long time to check-in (20 minutes) . The check-in process had some surprises which were not communicated ahead of time.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that took us to Mall of America Friday eve which was great, downtown is only 10-15 minute drive, good central location.
My husband and I were looking for a place to get away to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We weren't looking for anything flashy, just comfortable and in a good location so we could visit the places and venues we wanted to. We liked the layout of our room. It was clean and well-appointed with all the comforts you would want. The breakfast was wonderful, with a great selection. It was fairly quite, but when were were in our room we could sometimes here people in the hallway, or the room next to ours. We were only there during the morning and evening. Our only frustration was with the staff and clarity of communication, e.g. we accidentally ordered the wrong movie. We called the front desk and they said they would take it off. So, we stopped it and selected the correct movie. But, a couple says later when we were checking out the charge was still on the bill. This was taken care of by the front desk person on duty, so all worked out ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Wish we had time to stay longer!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: They clearly are keeping high standards! It shows with the well kept and CLEAN atmosphere.
Cons: If anything to improve, maybe parking access on the back side of building-
Location: IKEA, Mall of America within 1/2 mile
Spent the day at an outdoor festival when a quick storm rolled in, everyone got soaked, cold and wet. Got online to find a room- this Marriott Residence Inn had great reviews, great price, easy highway access. Upon arrival (and throughout) staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility had a pool and hot tub :) and a few great restaurant choices very close - we walked to over for dinner. Pool area was great, perfect condition. Complimentary breakfast bar was very good as well! Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable, felt very stayable - wished we had more than one night to stay. Definitely recommending this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machesney Park, Il

Very nice. Great family get away.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My son wanted to spend his sixteenth birthday at Mall of America and we found a great hotel with a basketball court. He was in heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet included!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Afternoon and evening staff and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Update the room decor, upgrade the mattress, install exhaust fans in bathrooms, and clean better. Provide a list of nearby restaurants.
Location: Mall of America and IKEA are within a 3 minute drive.
The afternoon / evening hotel staff were amazing! The front desk gal gave me local directions and made us feel valued. They even called the room a little while after check in to see if we needed anything. The downsides: the rooms are worn and dated, found dirt etc. on the carpet under the vanity area, no bathroom ventilation, and most of the silverware was dirty in the drawer. We did not use the pool, etc. Bed was just okay. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet. They had it all. Everyone found plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel I stay here every time I visit the Mall

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: When we arrived we were informed our reservation that I made in early April was being bumped because they were overbooked. Again Ashley to the rescue!
Ashley the front desk staff was awesome! Ashley was incredibly helpful with giving us directions as well as suggestions in getting around the downtown area. She was very patient and kind. When we arrived we were informed our reservation, that I made in early April was being bumped because they were overbooked. Again Ashley to the rescue! Because we were checking in early enough in the day we were able to get the room that I reserved 5 and half months ago. Why in the world would you take a reservation and then bump people because you overbooked the hotel? Again Ashley to the rescue! THANK YOU Ashley! If not for Ashley this would have been the last time I would have booked at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to A/P and my aunt's house.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
All staff members went out of there way to make our stay marvelous. Changed our room so we were close to my brother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Area Attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel went above and beyond during our stay. They provided a room before our check-in time and upgraded it for the same price. They were also very knowledgable about attractions and businesses around them. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was rude and was not paying attention. The food was overpriced and of low quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Fargo, ND

AMAZING!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hands down the friendliness staff ever!! Great breakfast too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Carolyn Murphy GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our team! We appreciate it!