Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel close to A/P and my aunt's house.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
All staff members went out of there way to make our stay marvelous. Changed our room so we were close to my brother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica M

Girl's Weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Came for an impromptu road trip with my best friend. Book here last minute. Loved the amenities the hotel offered. Very tourist friendly. PM, Shuttle drivers, Kitchen and Cleaning staff were DEFINITLY friendlier than anyone I encountered during the AM...which is unfortunate. Sofa Bed could be cozier. Overall would comeback and stay at this hotel. :-}
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Hipolito from Winnipeg

clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay. good breakfast, close to the mall and in a quiet part of Bloomington. very pleased with our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Carolyn Murphy GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks fro taking the time to share your experience on Expedia! We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOUD!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No soundproofing in these rooms what so ever. We changed rooms to the room below our original so there would be no one below us, they were reluctant to do so. You can smell what every one cooks, hear what everyone is doing, comfy beds, rooms have all you need, right next to MOA & Airport w/free shuttles to both. Kind of ghetto for a 'Marriot.'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerica from West Central Minnesota

Room was not stocked.....

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice, and we loved the breakfast that was served. Very nice facility, just wish our room was ready for us when we came.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, but I'm sure that doesn't happen all the time for how much the room costs. ;)
Location: a shuttle service to and from both the airport and the MOA.bar/restaurant was in a Hotel across the paring lot. Walmart right around corner
I was disappointed in the status of the room when we got in there. The garbage can under the sink was plum full and had dirty diapers. There wasn't extra toilet paper and there was only half a roll on the dispenser. There wasn't enough extra bedding to fix up the hide a bed couch and there wasn't much for towels. I thought the room was going to be bigger as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Expensive fees but good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel was in good conditions and good location if you want to visit the Mall. The only but was the high fees they charged for pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Carolyn Murphy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Bloomington for your recent trip to the Mall. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, but we are sorry about the $75 pet fee that we must charge. Although we do not like to charge extra for pets, we do need to due to the extensive cleaning, shampooing and disinfecting we do after a pet leaves. We hope you understand and will consider us again on your next visit to Mall of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by RL from North Dakota

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, perfect breakfast. Wonderful room. If I had one complaint it might be that the pool was over chlorinated so it was pretty hard on the eyes and skin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Carolyn Murphy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience and positive comments.about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry that you were bothered by the chlorination in the pool. We have an automatic chemical feeder and system that monitors and maintains the levels of chlorine mandated by the city. I apologize if the level is more than what you are accustomed to or if it was irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Superior, WI

Nice find.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Week night snacks?? BBQ ribs, salad, chips etc. Breakfast--pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, granola, fruit, yogurt, rolls, juice--Wow!
Cons: We found a half smoked cigarette & lighter in a bathroom drawer--not so great in a smoke-free hotel, but they can't control the actions of rude guests
Location: Within view of the Mall of America. Good Outback restaurant nearby.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious a comfortable. Room was quiet and though there were people next door, we couldn't really hear much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Carolyn Murphy GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our rooms to be quiet. Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn Bloomington! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!