Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great choice!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Better, softer beds
We always stay here when we visit downtown. The rooms are always clean and you get a lot for the money. The breakfast and staff are just great! My only complaint is that the beds are almost too firm that it is sometimes hard to get comfortable at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Pete FL

Excellent downtown hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: if staying more than 3 days, they should upgrade you to the better wi-fi, would be helpful to business travelers.
Location: restaurants, target center, target field, direct skyway entrance.
It was a very spacious room. Perfect location near the Target Center. All appliances were very good - refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave - all perfect. Staff very friendly & helpful. Full breakfast was excellent. Free wireless wi-fi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Grove, MN

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The rooms were nice with an attractive decor. The hotel was within walking distance to several downtown establishments. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Was disappointed that the breakfast was not later...they closed at 9 AM. Supper was really not enough to eat. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Ontario

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff made it an awesome stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammyfrom Minnesota

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in August for a music concert. The hotel is clean and staff are helpful and courteous. Our room was as expected but needs some upkeep as it had paint coming off across the ceiling which is not what I'd expect in a hotel that charges 200+ per night stay. The location was awesome and we had a short walk to the Target Center for our concert. Overall not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Tammy- It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the property is starting show some wear and are so happy to inform you that in the 4th quarter of 2014 we will be starting a full room renovation. Our location does make us a great fit for people looking for a night out or heading to a game or concert. Hope we will see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

a quiet high-rise in the midst of of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is unique in that all the guest rooms begin at floor 10. The middle floors are the parking garage, which does charge a daily rate but it is convenient, especially for downtown. Breakfast was included and was substantial. The room we had was very large and was a full suite including a small kitchen, sitting area, and sleeping area. Security was good as keys are required to enter the lobby 24 hours a day; keys are also required to run the elevator. The room decor was a little dated but the room was clean and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Perfect place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A great location, close to lots of bars and restaurants, for a great price. Breakfast was great, and the room size was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cwfrom Madison

Great Downtown Location with Full Kitchen

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and right downtown, which could be both a good a bad thing. Even though I was there for a romantic, casual weekend, I got a lecture from the front desk and had to sign some sort of waiver about loud parties, so I'm guessing that's a constant battle. We didn't have any problems...with human noise. However, our room was right beside some sort of loud generator, which made a constant hum throughout the night. Not unbearable, but also not awesome. So avoid the rooms immediately surrounding the elevator shafts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City

So convenient!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! We have no complaints.
Cons: The parking ramp was a bit confusing, but that was really minor.
Location: Centrally located and close to the Target Center, Target Field, bars, restaurants...very convenient!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It was convenient to Target Field, restaurants, bars...we had an amazing stay! Our room was spotless, the bed comfy and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!