Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tunisia from Chicago

Had a great time because of the staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff really made our stay comfortable. Staff went out of the way for some special requests I had. Very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Tunisia! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We hope your drive home was smooth sailing and we can't wait for your next adventure to the Twin Cities! Best Wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parents of small children be warned

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We booked a two storey two room as we were travelling with our small children. we knew the top level was a loft but they layout of the furniture put the bed by the loft wall- it would have been so easy for my kids to climb on the bed look over the wall and end up on the floor beneath- it should really be noted in the room description. Other than that the staff were excellent, room generally clean and comfy. They charge for local calls which sucks and cannot tell you the rate for long distance until AFTER you make the call?!?! Not very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, I want to send my sincerest apologies on behalf of our property that the long distance rates were not posted in your guest room. I assure you we will be going through each guest room and posting this information as to not surprise our guests upon departure. I am glad to hear your children did not fall over the wall in loft as this is someting that could could happen. We have yet to have it happen here but again want to apologize that the design of our loft style rooms took you by surprise. We hope you and your family return to our property again in the future and I ask that you contact our team with any issue you may be having while our guest. We will do anything we can to make sure you and your family have a fun and safe experience. Thank you for your review. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Superior

Tournament Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The convenience of a full kitchen when traveling is very nice. They did a very good job keeping the stiars free from the snow and ice.
We were in town for a volleyball tournament and had 3 teams of girls + parents staying at the hotel. The front desk staff did a wonderful job checking everyone in. The breakfast time was normally 7:00am, but we had to depart at 7 and the evening staff said they would have continental breakfast out for us at 6:30 in the morning so we could feed the girls. We were very pleasantly surprised when they had the FULL breakfast ready by 6:30 when we went to the lobby. A big thank you to the hotel staff! This was my first time at a Residence Inn. The room was very charming. We were in a second floor room which was a two level room. It had stairs leading to a loft style second bedroom and full second bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a raving review Jen. We are thrilled to know you and the rest of the team had such a great time with us. We welcome you back any time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from South Burlington, VT

Could use update, but spacious

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Room layout and size.
Cons: Again, the complex could use an update in the next decade. Some cracks were visible in the corners and decor is dated.
Location: N/A... we just stayed a night on a layover. Oh, I guess that means MSP is very close (15 minutes) and they have a shuttle that leaves on the hour.
This hotel feels like a converted condo complex. Separate, 4 unit structures have the feel of condos... our unit was actually a 2 story loft, a common condo floor plan. This meant external entrances to most, if not all, rooms, which was less than optimal in winter, especially if you have a second floor unit. The rooms were dated, but clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard and eileen leino from deerwood minn

convenient to our trip departure

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a good experience staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of us ! We hope to live up the experience that you had the next time you are with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! I am so glad to hear that your experience with us was great and we look forward to serving you more in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jie from mn

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Shaun the desk clerk was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Sioux Falls, SD

Front Desk Staff Amazing! Great Breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Very Customer focused staff!
Location: Great location for us -- Close to everything we wanted to do in the Twin Cities!
Alex greeted us with a smile and gave us an overview of the breakfast menu for the time we were going to stay. "Let me know if I can help with anything"...Great local restaurant recommendation!! We needed to print something but the computer did not have the right version of the software needed and she over came the issue and got our stuff printed with a smile! She needs to get the Marriott Star of the Year award! The room was great -- Fantastic breakfast -- other staff were very pleasant and helpful also! You can tell it is a "team effort" to satisfy the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from California

Great ind

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
is is the first time I have stayed at a Residence Inn ... it was perfect for my needs and I will certainly stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us here at the Residence Inn in Eagan. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ont

great

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value, good breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review ! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts, hopefully you will be able to have a complimentary dinner with us the next time you are here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El npatricio from Canada

excellent hotel, comfortable, has good shuttle ser

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: door access
Location: location is good
stayed for 3 days and enjoyed room, breakfast and staff. \\\\location is good whether with own carr using shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review El npatricio!