Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Fargo, ND

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a nice hotel overall, but the problem is the temperature management in the room. In the living room, it was nearly impossible to keep it at a constant temperature. When you turn down the heat because it got too warm, it very quickly became way too cold. Plus, there was something behind a locked door in the bedroom that shot cold air a the bed... in the middle of February. I thought was a little ridiculous that they charged $19 per day for parking. Also, the fact that the hot tub/pool is open only Friday through Sunday is a bit of a turn off. Other than that, the bed and room was comfortable, but they need to work on the mechanics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Wisconsin

weekend get-away

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel. The room was drafty, but everything else about the hotel was great. The underground parking was very convenient. Matt was helpful upon check in, pointing us to a great restaurant. The breakfast was very complete, which we appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori Copp from Residence Inn-The Depot, Minn

Very close to our Destination sight

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful! The only complaint we had was we were in Suite 131 and the floors were FREEZING COLD!! The room was warm but you had to keep your shoes on or have your feet up on the couch or coffee table because the floors were that cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa N from Moorhead MN

Convenient to downtown,UMN west & east bank campus

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family had a great time in the Twin Cities attending the outdoor Gopher hockey games last week. The Residence Inn was in a great location for going to campus to get our college daughter, to go to the game, to have fun in downtown. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and we loved that we could park in the underground garage and that we had in and out privileges in the reserved parking for guests. Easy to get to off Hwy 65, quick to campus and not too far from I35W or I94. Good breakfast and clean quiet rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SD

Great Downtown location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Location: waterpark in hotel, indoor ice skating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Canada

Nice facility but needs better lay out

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool area. Was connected to another hotel with the skating rink, very different and nice.
Cons: The noise level at 3 am in the morning!!!
Location: Felt it was close enough to what we wanted to see.
It is a very nice facility. Our daughter and granddaughter enjoyed the beautiful pool. Although the water in the paddling pool was cold. The breakfast area is very nice and a good breakfast offered. The room was a bit small for two couples. Inconvenient having the bathroom off of the bedroom but seen like this in most hotels. Was very disappointed with the night staff. At 3 am both mornings they must of had a coffee break. We were situated next to the kitchen area where they must all gather. They were terribly noisy. Funny how a hotel tells the guests that quiet time is at 10 or 11 p.m. but yet the staff was terribly noisy at 3 am. This is a suggestion do not give out the room next to the kitchen to guests or get a different place for them to gather at their 3 am coffee break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Casandra, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear your daughter and granddaughter enjoyed our waterpark and ice rink. I would like to apologize for these noise issues you experienced while staying with us. I can understand how noise at 3 am could make any guest unhappy. I can guarantee I will be looking into this and make sure this does not happen to any future guests. Again, I truly apologize and hope this will not keep you from visiting us again in the future. I hope if you are in the Minneapolis area again you will choose to stay at the Residence Inn Depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Los Angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Iowa

Great hotel in downtown.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet, the next door waterpark for smaller kids, in-room dining, staff were great, facility is clean and well-kept.
Cons: Hotel is great.
Location: Vikings/Timberwolves close by. WARNING-skywalks close at night so check schedule so you don't get locked out and have to walk outside in subzeros.
Hotel is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had small kids along that wanted to use the waterpark. The waterpark is connected so that you don't even have to go outside and the hotel sells passes for $10/each or 4 for $30 which is a great deal. My kids are 8, 7 and 5 and they played in that waterpark for over 5 hours and never got bored. I had to tear them out of there! The waterpark has good, cheap pizza. For adults, we ordered the room service food and it was fantastic. My husband got a burger and fries and I got a BLT with sweet potato fries and they were awesome. They had ribeye and fish and salads and lots of choices on the menu along with a kids menu. The hotel breakfast was fantastic. Lots of options - hot eggs, sausages, waffle machine, pancakes/French toast, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, breads. All good. Our room was roomy. The kitchenette is great - the micro and full size fridge are really handy. Bed and pull-out bed were comfortable. Bathroom was good - nice full size tub.