Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Great place for an extended stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort and convenient location
Cons: Could use an aesthetic update
Location: Downtown East neighborhood near river, new Vikings stadium, Guthrie Theater, Gold Medal Park & Mill Museum, bike trails, light rail, restaurants
Great location for my needs; close to my son's place, close to downtown, within walking distance to light rail, near the Mississippi river and the Guthrie Theater, and in an up-and-coming neighborhood. Room had adequately-equipped kitchen and sitting areas. The Residence Inn shares a water park and fitness center with the Renaissance, which is attached, so it's a little bit of an indoor walk, but there was a good assortment of well-maintained equipment. The roomy breakfast room offers the usual cold breakfast stuff, plus some hot offerings that changed daily, and a make-your-own waffle bar. The decor is a little out-of-date, but a display in the lobby announced the coming of an attractive update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel for a family visit to Minneapolis

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice location, clean, friendly, attached to a waterpark and skating rink
Cons: Organizational skills
Location: Waterpark & skating rink, restaurants, bars, shopping skyway, downtown
Good for kids (attached to a skating rink & water park). The room/facilities were clean and comfortable, but the staff was very unorganized (they couldn't find our reservation for 30 min, then they accidentally rented our room out to someone else during our stay and all of our keys had to be re-set). We did, however, get free parking as compensation. Overall, a decent hotel and good for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks Bill

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great stay. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Bill who works in the arcade was outstanding as he gave me some great insight to the city and how to get to the Vikings game. Bill was very nice to my son and that made the trip for him...beside the Vikings game. My son and I had a great time and it was due to the excellent staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Perfect hotel for family

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The size of the hotel room was perfect. The pool was great for all the members of our family.
Location: Location was great. Downtown near a lot of restaurants and shops. Only took about 15 minutes to get to Mall of America.
We took a short family vacation and this hotel was perfect for us. The 2 separate bedrooms are a must with small children. They pool area was very nice. All the hotel staff members were very accommodating. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good location near river, mill city, downtown, light rail station, etc. Nice to have separate bedroom and kitchen area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ma daddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Super comfortable, felt safe in the parking lot, staff was helpful and my room was perfect. The only knock, and this is being picky, was the wallpaper in the shower area is peeling. That detail was completely not the standard of the rest of the hotel which is exceedingly nice. I got a great rate on Expedia, which made this stay one I thoroughly enjoyed and makes me want to go again! This was primarily a business stay, but it was definitely a pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience and I would stay there again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, but comfortable
Location: It was close for my business meetings and I enjoyed the park area near the river and Stone Bridge.
I needed help navigating the city and the front desk staff were very helpful. Good location for my business meetings.