Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good infrastructure, poor maintenance

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The wifi worked and the breakfast was pretty good too.
Cons: The bathroom sink faucet was of the $9.99 variety; very loud and tiny. The whole hotel needs an injection of cash badly.
We were disappointed in this hotel. Although the structure and layout are good, it struck us as a hotel that has been poorly maintained. The mattress was so old we sank in 5-6 inches when we got on it and then, because it was so soft, we felt like we were swimming rather than in bed. When we asked for help with this problem, we were told that all the beds were the same and it was suggested that we sleep on the sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed mattress was lumpy, stained and too small for 2 people. We did not sleep much for the whole week we were there. We will never visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Nice home away from home

Posted May 31, 2014
It was a safe comfortable place for us and our 1 year old. The staff was very kind. Even with other kids staying it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Boston

Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Clean. Nice pool.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except the pull-out bed was too soft.
Cons: Get rid of the pull out bed.
Location: Close to St. Paul campus, downtown, airport, and the Mall.
We had a 2-day stay. It was very close to the St. Paul campus and the airport. Great breakfast and pleasant staff and reasonable rate. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by f from Colorado

Nice hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: the bathrooms need updating
Nice hotel,needs updating.Many of the Marriott hotels are getting old and need improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DL from Kansas City

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was very good. Fitness area is a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

extended business stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it to be a tremendous value. It was a very comfortable stay, great business setting, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Downtown from Manitoba

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff could be seen arriving in the morning smiling, which says a lot!
Cons: The refrigerator in the room could be updated with a quieter model. The almond colour betrays its age.
Location: Great location off of 35W. We usually stay in Bloomington, but we'll definitely go to Roseville from now on. Quick access to all points of interest.
As this was a Marriott derivative, we knew it would be clean and reasonably up to date. The suite was generously sized, and we were quite comfortable, although the bed was a little less supportive than what would be expected. The separate living area and bedroom was nice, as was having two large LCD TVs in the suite.