Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why no shuttle

Posted Mar 21, 2014
My biggest complaint was the transportation to the mall of america or to the airport. There was none. We had to figure out the bus schedule . Before we went broke on what they charged to to and from ... very disappointed. And if they tell u no bus goes by there . Check for your self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasha from Minneapolis, MN

Birthday party

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby, elegant rooms, comfortable beds, good food and a wonderful staff.
Cons: We could have used a little refrigerator in our room.
Location: Near Southdale shopping center, movie theaters, city of Edina shops and restaurants, Hyland park ski and recreation area, and Mall of America.
We were concerned when our favorite Hotel Sofitel became a Sheraton but were pleasantly surprised when we chose to celebrate a significant birthday with a dinner and an overnight at the Sheraton Bloomington. They have continued the high standards of service and quality that we had come to expect at the Sofitel. We plan on continuing the tradition of celebrating many more significant family events at the Sheraton for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Iowa

Close to the Mall of America!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, delicious on site restaurant.
Cons: It really needs a hot tube, my wife and I needed somewhere to relax and warm up.
Location: Near the Mall of America and only 20 minutes from downtown Minneapolis.
Enjoyable hotel experience, friendly and accommodating staff, lovely rooms. It just needs a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marge from Fairview, TX

Good location, quiet, clean. Would return.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Restaurant was pricey. Oatmeal and dry cereals were $9. Breakfast for 3 was $40+. Two of us split the eggs benedict, the third had a toasted bagel
Location: Mall of America, of course.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean & quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from philadelphia, PA

Just Be Careful

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Average big box hotel.
Cons: See above
Location: Near the highway. Easy access.
The hotel is OK. Nothing special. The room was good. The bathroom was small and outdated. The only problem is that the hotel personnel don't know their Expedia policy regarding free wireless and unless they are alerted about it will charge for the service. My experience checking in was good as the young lady at the front desk waived the fee...but when I pointed out to the front desk supervisor the discrepancy he was less than gracious, insisting that his computer said something completely different. How can that be? Do they have a different Expedia website than everyone else on the planet? I was just surprised by his reticence. So, please be sure when checking in that the hotel waives the fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is the redone Sofitel and is wonderful.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: good location, 494 and 100 nearby and close to shopping and resteraunts.
did not want to stay again at a Sofitel so made the conscious decision to stay at the Sheraton. When I arrived lo and behold the Sofitel had been changed to the Sheraton. Wonderful changes. Actual coffee in the rooms where Sofitel had none. The lobby has good seating areas and is inviting. I also can not speak highly enough about the warmth of the staff. I will make this hotel my permanent stay everytime I visit the Twin Cities.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Winnipeg,Manitoba

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: It was very quiet.
Location: Close to Mall of America---not many restaurants close by.
This hotel switched ownership on Nov.1,it was formerly The Sofitel.I was not notified of the change prior to arrival.Upon checking in I was told there was a $9.95 per day internet fee,my reservation said free internet,person at front desk said they would honour that,yet I was charged when checking out,that had to be refunded.I was told they would honour the price I originally booked the room for,and yet I was charged a different rate when checking out.The front desk did do an adjustment but it all took a long time,and delayed us from leaving when we wanted to leave. Second day pillows were left on the floor after the cleaning staff had made the beds. A used wash cloth was in behind the T.V.our wholie stay. It's not the classy place the Sofitel was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: easy to navigate around area