Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A practical place to stay at a reasonable cost

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: cost, convenience, quiet.
Cons: more fruit at the breakfast.
I have stayed at this Super 8 a number of times when visiting family. It is not a destination inn, of course, at this price but it is a fine place to stay if you need a decent, reasonably priced room. For the most part, I found it quiet and the staff was pleasant enough. The room was clean and comfortable. I had what I needed - and I have sometimes stayed up to a week when visiting family. It would be nice if the breakfast offerings were healthier - but I am rather picky so I bring my own food. I am not sure why others have given this motel lower ratings - perhaps it was under different management then - because they do not deserve that now. (June, 2014).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Mostly the cleanliness and the lack of ANY upkeep
Location: Not much to say anything
Entering the room light switch didn't turn any lights on. Remote for tv didn't work air conditioner was very very noisy. Had to turn it off in order to sleep. Couldn't open windows because the screens were torn and a lot of holes. All said we will never book a room there again
1 out of 5
by dave retired AF from M

Not this place ever again

Posted May 19, 2014
Room smelled bad, bed spree has holes from cig burns. The people walking around gave the creeps. Bathroom was excellent but everything else was the worst since I have been staying at super 8. Should have stated at days inn across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from SouthWest MN

It was "ok"

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was extremely affordable, we just went for the night so we didn't have to drive so far to the cities being we are from out of town. The place was really clean and staff was great. Our ONLY bad side was the bed was terrible to sleep in. Could just have more then 2 pillows on bed for 2 people... Other then that, it was worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from michigan

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing was good about my stay at this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This Super 8 needs a whole new redo.
Location: We needed a hotel close to some ball fields and because of the MN state fair, this was the only available hotel.
The hallway carpets filthy and needed cleaning. There was no elevator to take luggage up to room. Rooms were not quiet and lots of yelling in the middle of the night with people out in the hallway.