Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Needs great improvements and updates

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel hallways smelled of smoke, even though I had a no smoking room. And at various times, the smoke smell increased into my room. There was mold in the tiles above the shower and some were visibly wet-looking. The heater control was off the wall, hanging by the wires. The door had to be pushed open very hard in order to get in. There was a hole in one of the blankets and the bedspread was very very thin and old. A front desk person came to my room, knocked briefly, then just tried to walk in, saying he was "front desk". Luckily, I had the chain on the door because he almost broke it off the door rim. He was asking if I needed a chair. You don't just walk into someone's room before having a chance to even answer or go to the door to open it!!! There was loud argueing in the hallways one night for at least an hour, without anyone from the front desk trying to stop it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place wasn't actually as bad as I thought it would be. The guy Josh was awesome. I will be attending there again very very soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom MN

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though the hotel room was designated as non-smoking, it was very difficult to breath along the hallways, as these hallways smelt as smoking grounds. The Carpet in the room was wet with stains spotted at various places..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Syed Farhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was rude. Furniture and bed need to be updated. WIFI connection didn't allow internet usage. I will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Did not even stay the night at the hotel due to feeling so dirty and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Total dive!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: There was a bowling alley and bar and grill across the street, other than that there was nothing good about this hotel!
Cons: Update the rooms with decent furniture and clean clean clean the rooms!
Location: TCF stadium is about 7 miles away but we got overcharged by the taxi driver so get as close as possible if going there.
Rooms were dirty and broken dressers, spider in the shower. Absolutely NOTHING like the pictures shown! Our room smelled like someone urinated on the carpet. They were non-refundable rooms so we were stuck staying in the rooms! Very loud with people coming and going ALL night long slamming doors. Worst hotel stay I've ever had!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Below average Super 8

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It wouldn't be right if I use Shangri-la standard to evaluate this hotel, but even for the Super 8's I've stayed at, this is probably the worst one. I booked a non-smoking room, but it was somewhat smoky everywhere in the hotel including the room and hallway. I am allergic to cigarette and smoke so the whole time my nose was stuffed. Beddings are the dirty-looking ones with colors. The pillows seem to be worse than the $1.99 ones form Walmart. Sofa and bed are old and looks dirty. When I took a shower, the water also came out from the ceiling at the same time. There were guests (or workers maybe?) hanging out and smoking by the door of the entrance. The one good thing I want to say is the AC works okay and the room was dark and quiet. Bed is okay. Also don't expect early check in. I arrived around 2:30 PM and was told checkin time is 3pm and they wouldn't budge by just a second. Poor check in staff is also mover and cleaner and has to do all kinds of things.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com