Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

I feel we stayed in the Psycho motel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We didn't feel safe at all in this so called hotel. We feel someone is going to open the room door. No closet in the room. Bed is uncomfortable. Air conditioning would not achieve the proper temperature. We had to wear flip flops in the room because the carpet looked like it wasn't cleaned for years. When the toilet clogged up, instead of sending someone to unclog the toilet, they provided me with a plunger. A plunger! I had to unclog that toilet myself. Tub itself has spots. Staff is so unprofessional. Please don't waste your money in this dump. Pay $10 more and you can get way better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

okay for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean carpets and air conditioner filters
Third time at this hotel. It has a great location for travel to college but has not been kept up very well. Very clean the first time, but this time room had a musty smell. Carpet in hallway needed a good cleaning. Staff was great every time. They are helpful and pleasant. Need more space for breakfast or encourage take back to room with trays. I may try again but I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper rates, decent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a good stay here, no complaints. Beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the free breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Motel good price. But cheap/old room. Shuttle to airport nice, very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Surprised that it was so good!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised that this brand if hotel was so good. We had our dog with us, so we were limited in hotel choices, buy found the Super 8 in Bloomington to be above par for the price. Great beds, clean bathrooms, exercise room, good, sufficient breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

No wifi

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Our room was in far end from front desk. Wifi is not working there.Room smelled like pee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Close to Mall of America but beds way bad.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and seemed happy. Very close to MOA and other shopping
Cons: Beds desperately need to be replaced! Breakfast area very small. People eating breakfast in hotel lobby.
Location: Mall of America and variety of good dining close by.
Read Expedia reviews and was very hopeful. Every thing was good. staff friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and in good repair, facilities very nice. check-in fast and smooth. Then... the room: All good but the bed. King size that was a good two years past replacement time. Visible 'troughs' where the people sleep I thought WOW this cant be that bad but it was.. Only paid $80 per night so we suffered with it for the 3 nights stay but won't go back Hotels are for sleeping and with beds this bad that doesn't work. I mentioned this to desk staff on departure and the seemed unconcerned. did not record room number or any information to pass on. we will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Professionalism of the staff and smell of the hotel.
Location: Not in the best area of Bloomington but the shuttle will take you to the Mall of America and the airport.
Our stay was not terrible but not great either. The hotel allows smoking so the entire hotel smells of smoke regardless if you have a smoking room or not. The staff was ok, fine to deal with but has visible tattoos and smokes during breaks on hotel property which I think at the very least is unprofessional. Rooms and breakfast were pretty good, we took the shuttle to the airport which was also pretty good expect the elderly gentleman driving cannot load your luggage(not a big deal but not something I have experienced before with a shuttle...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice motel in crummy neighborhood

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to mall of americajat
I would rate this motel above average for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you are stuck near the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Shuttle from the airport was convenient, and the driver was extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: There are some fast food places, a liquor store, and a mongolian grill nearby. The once biggest mall in the world is reachable by shuttle or bus.
Had to stay overnight near Minneapolis airport, glad I chose this place. Staff was very helpful, and helped me check in even though it was quite late and they were overbooked.