Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need renovation Nice position

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I have been a regular customer of super 8 hotels. But this was my first time in this one and it was below my expectation. To be positive the room was spacious and clean. However the room was just beside ice machine that gave much noise 24 hr. Wifi was down most of my stay ( 2 night) the staff just keep apology about it but no action. The pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Salt lake city, Utah

Reasonable for a short and on a budget trip.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My only comment/complaint is that our room wasn't clean during our stay. The front desk apologized. The next day only one of the beds was made but not the other one however we did get the bathroom cleaned and cleaned towels. We stayed there 4 nights so it would have been nice to have our rooms completely cleaned and beds made throughout the stay. I want to believe that maybe there was some kind of miss communication between the housekeeping staff but for 4 days in a row I don't know. Maybe I will stay here again but I will definitely check other places first.
3 out of 5
by REO from Wi

Free airport shuttle but not free to leave the car

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The bathroom soap.
Cons: Many things.
Location: Close to Wal-Mart
Free shuttle to airport...but if you leave your car it is $44.00 for seven days. The hotel is old and smells of smoke. The breakfast was not good, even the plain white bread to make toast with was bad. $60.00 for the hotel and $44.00 for the parking was not worth the stay. Spend the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel that keeps your car for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Stay and park program

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The evening staff during our stay were amazing. Thats who we had the most interaction with. Super 8 in Bloomington offers a stay and park program that we didn't know about because it is not an option when booking with expedia!! The staff made that available to us after we checked in as we were flying to vegas after our stay with them. We were able to leave our vehicle parked at Super 8, were shuttled to and from the airport for our flights. What an excellent program!! Thankyou!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The Super 8 Hotel is close to the airport. Very clean, friendly atmosphere all over. Unfortunately, the hi-fi service was down, which prevented me to know that my flight at 5:55 AM has been cancelled! I also loved the hot tub and the friendly 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. But not least, the price is quite right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CDR Gold from Phoenix, AZ

Clean bed and bath. All I need. Free breakfast too

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean. Clean does not smell. There were no coverup odors.
Cons: Hallway carpeting and lighting. Kind of worn carpet.
Location: Excellent freeway access. Culvers around the corner and Denny's not too far either. Middle income budget stuff close by.
I will stay here again. Not a place for a honeymoon but it is a clean friendly place. Nice breakfast available. Cook it yourself. No frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We stayed here for a 2 day shopping trip. The room was very comfortable and clean. Got a good night sleep. The downfall of our night was when we went down to use the whirlpool and sauna. The sauna wasn't working. This area was in poor repair. Dirty floor, wads of paper towels were stuffed in to what looked like a possible venting system. The ground level window by the whirlpool was unlocked and looked like it had been tampered with numerous times. In the a.m. we enjoyed the well stocked continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from upstate New York

Selected for price and close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Mall of America and great restaurants
The room has just OK. The facilities were good. The staff was GREAT. Becuase of the helpfulness for the staff I would definitly say here again and reccomend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Wisconsin

Great place to stay for a MoA trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay for our family trip to the Mall of America. Only downside was very limited parking. The staff did allow us to park along the curb for the night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toilet did not have enough flush

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Cost. Near airport. Clean. Shuttle service.
Cons: Don't just plunge toilet as maintenance did. I only gave maintenance person time to plunge it. It worked for one flush. Needs to be snaked out. Rm 109
Friendly desk. Helpful people. Clean. Toilet did not have enough flush for a single Kleenex. Seriously. :(