Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is an older hotel but is clean and roomy. The staff is very nice. The breakfast wasn't something I would eat but that is the case with most hotels. There is a Perkins right next door if you want a more substantial breakfast. It's a great value if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, typical Super 8.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Fair price.
Cons: Better breakfast, conditioner with shampoo, better towels, and cleaner smell.
Location: It is about 10 minutes away from downtown Stillwater. It is located next to a Walmart, Perkins, Noodles and Company.
I have never been over excited about staying in a Super 8, so I didn't set my standards high, but it was a place to stay for a night. And that's about it. I brought my own breakfast as a previous reviews revealed a poor breakfast. From a glance it seemed to be just bagels and toast. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked, and the bed wasn't bad so I can't complain! Biggest complaint would be that the hotel smells of smoke, even though it is a non-smoking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,MN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores. It wasn't too far from the State Fair & Como Zoo!
It was very close to all the activities that I had planned to do. Very easy to get to. Definitely will be going back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

nice hotel close to minneapolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014
had good staff hotel was close to minneapolis clean overall felt safe didnt care for the breakfast need new towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just adequate

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very minimal continental breakfast. No pool or entertainment for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton,Wi.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Could use new, cleaner sheets.
Room seemed clean enough but it had kind of a musty smell. The sheets looked quite worn and we were not sure if they had been washed since the last visitor, so we went to the Target store just a block away and bought new sheets and put those on our bed for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near Stillwater without having to pay downtown Stllwater prices. Just a couple miles from the strip and you can take the back way to avoid going through the main downtown strip to get to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet.
Location: Stillwater, MN. Located close to everything. Shopping, restaurants and easy access to historic downtown Stillwater.
It was very easy to check in and out of the hotel. I had a nice experience with the friendly staff and the hotel was pleasantly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com