Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, typical Super 8.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Fair price.
Cons: Better breakfast, conditioner with shampoo, better towels, and cleaner smell.
Location: It is about 10 minutes away from downtown Stillwater. It is located next to a Walmart, Perkins, Noodles and Company.
I have never been over excited about staying in a Super 8, so I didn't set my standards high, but it was a place to stay for a night. And that's about it. I brought my own breakfast as a previous reviews revealed a poor breakfast. From a glance it seemed to be just bagels and toast. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked, and the bed wasn't bad so I can't complain! Biggest complaint would be that the hotel smells of smoke, even though it is a non-smoking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,MN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores. It wasn't too far from the State Fair & Como Zoo!
It was very close to all the activities that I had planned to do. Very easy to get to. Definitely will be going back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

nice hotel close to minneapolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014
had good staff hotel was close to minneapolis clean overall felt safe didnt care for the breakfast need new towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just adequate

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very minimal continental breakfast. No pool or entertainment for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton,Wi.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Could use new, cleaner sheets.
Room seemed clean enough but it had kind of a musty smell. The sheets looked quite worn and we were not sure if they had been washed since the last visitor, so we went to the Target store just a block away and bought new sheets and put those on our bed for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet.
Location: Stillwater, MN. Located close to everything. Shopping, restaurants and easy access to historic downtown Stillwater.
It was very easy to check in and out of the hotel. I had a nice experience with the friendly staff and the hotel was pleasantly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Wisconsin

For stillwater, MN: a steal

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent and the price was AMAZINGLY affordable. Didn't I mention amazingly yet? Yes, it's a Super 8, but it was still super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: suggest cleaning person check the alarm on radio in each room before leaving it.
Location: rgith off freeway ---near all types of shops/ restaurants
Overall --very pleased. However, at 6 am the alarm on clock/radio went off very loudly ---- we had not touched it. Took some time to figure out how to turn off and then took some time to get back to sleep. Had wake-up call for 9 am ---- was not called.