Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Small Hotel perfect for short stays

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was a nice short stay, but the bed could have been a lot comfier and they could have had better quality sheets and comforters. But the overall experience was good and satisfying.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom in an office near you

small room continental brkfst laughable

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: let me think price was ok
Cons: better staff a better stocked continental brkfast (i do know what a continental breakfast is )
Location: too far away too much construction next time i will stay in taylors falls
room is priced in accordance to what you get ..if all you are looking for is a bed then $59 is fine but if they offer friendly staff and a continental brkfast which this one did not even have pastry then go some where else motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is an older hotel but is clean and roomy. The staff is very nice. The breakfast wasn't something I would eat but that is the case with most hotels. There is a Perkins right next door if you want a more substantial breakfast. It's a great value if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, typical Super 8.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Fair price.
Cons: Better breakfast, conditioner with shampoo, better towels, and cleaner smell.
Location: It is about 10 minutes away from downtown Stillwater. It is located next to a Walmart, Perkins, Noodles and Company.
I have never been over excited about staying in a Super 8, so I didn't set my standards high, but it was a place to stay for a night. And that's about it. I brought my own breakfast as a previous reviews revealed a poor breakfast. From a glance it seemed to be just bagels and toast. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked, and the bed wasn't bad so I can't complain! Biggest complaint would be that the hotel smells of smoke, even though it is a non-smoking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth,MN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores. It wasn't too far from the State Fair & Como Zoo!
It was very close to all the activities that I had planned to do. Very easy to get to. Definitely will be going back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

nice hotel close to minneapolis

Posted Aug 12, 2014
had good staff hotel was close to minneapolis clean overall felt safe didnt care for the breakfast need new towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just adequate

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very minimal continental breakfast. No pool or entertainment for kids.