Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed! It sagged toward the middle.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: new beds
Very poor bed. It sagged toward the middle. I ended our two day stay with a backache.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brittanyfrom MN

horrible

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful! The room was dirty the blankets had white crusty stuff on them and when I tried to get clean ones I was told NO! Really?! Don't stay there ever for any reason. I took pictures of all the filth I had to deal with.. wish I could show you all how nasty it really was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom medford, wi

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was a nice place. Good location at a fair price. Only took a couple minutes to drive to Valleyfar. Definetly would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not so helpful, not so clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the rooms we booked had dirty linens, the front desk staff would not give clean linens when we asked for new ones, she insisted they were clean, but that the top was not always washed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Grand Forks, ND

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have flat screens tvs. Very thin walls, could hear people in next room and in hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Super 8from Shakopee MN

Business at Canterbury Park Shakopee MN

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Were put in a smoking room, rude manager would not switch room saying because we booked on hotels.com we couldn't switch the room. There were cigarette burn holes in the furniture, the smell was absolutely horrible in the room, but the worst part of the experience was that terrible rudeness of the manager the evening of check in, hotels are all about hospitality, and I have never been treated so rudely by a hotel staff member, our family uses hotel.com often, and this experience may change how we book our hotels from now on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Wisconsin

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found once you check in you are on your own, I found no help in directions to where I needed to go, the staff was no where to be found. The room was dirty, musty smelling, the bathroom fan was so loud I could not use it at night for fear of waking others. The pool left a smell on our skin. The outside area was full of litter- paper, beer bottles, cig butts, fast food containers. This was my first visit to Minnesota, needless to say I was not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by e rham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com