Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Awesome motel, little out of the way, but close to lite rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Bartender

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: room was excellent, location was perfect for my trip
Cons: see above
Location: close to Mariucci hockey arena and U of MN. Lots to do.
I asked for their cognac selection and he pointed to bottles on the top shelf (out of my sight) and told me that was his cognac selection. Then turned away and waited on two men. I said I couldn't see what he had and he pretty much ignored me. Later our female cocktail server helped me out. Very snooty for a bartender. Other than that, staff was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha. nebrasks

Great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was very clean and spacious. Great location for the events we attended over the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Old time charm and class

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Love the dark wood and red carpet. Very tasteful leather chairs. I enjoyed my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, MB

Great downtown hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very clean, has friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Had everything you could need in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Convient to public transportation.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overall the hotel staff was excellent and I enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is that the outside traffic was sometimes very noisy and woke me up on occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great history in the hotel, nice outdoor patio

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hallway was 85 degrees - like walking in a Sauna! Room was comfortable, but we did find someone elses room service under the bed :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice hotel, near downtown, university and light rail. Water park for under 10 years. Restaurant staff very good. Lobby very noisy otherwise very pleasant hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Almost Perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, decor, cleanliness
Cons: Mattress
Location: Super-convenient location with easy access to the rail. Perfect location for Vikings fans!
Loved everything about the hotel, except the old box-spring mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com