Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenientfriendlyhistoricnoisyconfusingfees

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: convenient, friendly, historic
Location: noise, bedding, extra fees
Hotel was very convenient for our needs. Friendly, helpful staff. Historic setting. Wedding parties that spilled outside into courtyard made sleep difficult (noisy) and beds were equipped with sheets and comforters--seemed strange for summer weather unless you keep the air conditioning cranked up all the time and used both (confusing). Extra fees for wireless or wired in-room internet, breakfast, waterpark, parking. Not as good a deal as first glance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you found the fees to be confusing, we should have better explained what was included in your rate at check-in. I will be sure to address this with our staff for our future guests. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the history behind our building. Should you find yourself in our area again, I hope you will consider us for your hotel needs. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Unique Hotel in Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall excellent service and great location for the money. I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Johnny B- Thank you for your review and recommendation, it is truly appreciated! It's great hearing you encountered such good service and that you were able to take advantage of our location in downtown Minneapolis. If you find yourself in the area again, I hope you'll consider us for your hotel needs! Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awesome location and hotel! Allowed us to check in early. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Arie- Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear we were able to accomodate an early check-in for you and it's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our location. I hope you do, indeed, have a chance to stay with us again soon. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Personable and responsive staff - clean and comfortable room - great location in downtown Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. It's fantastic to hear that you encountered such great service from our staff and that you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and your room. We hope you have a chance to visit us again soon! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Loved this hotel. Can't wait to go back this winter and ice skate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I don't usually have strong feelings about hotels--basically I'm looking for someplace a) clean that b) doesn't smell funny c) where I can sleep. This place I actually kinda loved; the shower was nice, my room was clean and quiet, and there were about a million power outlets, plus totally serviceable free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
JL- Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and were able to take advantage of the complimentary wifi! I hope you have a chance to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place with clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, good location in Minneapolis. Nice quiet, clean room with comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and attentive, Charleys serves good food and great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Depot Renaissnce Minneapolis Hotel. I am happy to hear you found the accomodations to be comfortable. I am also happy to hear that all of the staff you encountered was friendly and attentive. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of Charley's as well, I'm glad you enjoyed the food! I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon! Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Jacksonville, FL

Best hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My husband and I arrived a few days before a conference to see the sights and experience Minneapolis. The Depot was a perfect blend of historic location, beautiful accommodations and convenience to points of interest. It is a short walk to the Guthrie, the river and the mill museum. Our check-in was handled by Robert, who was friendly and provided service that totally exceeded our expectations. Our room was spotless and very comfortable with a view of the river. We enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area, and the restaurant offered a local selection of walleye eggs benedict that was delicious. We have already recommended the Depot to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Ann- Thank you for your very kind review of the Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel. I'm so happy to hear we were able to provide you and your husband a comfortable place to stay while exploring Minneapolis. I will be sure to share your kind words about Robert with our whole team! I hope you have a chance to visit again soon! Enjoy your summer in Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and beautiful hotel with lots of convenience. Disappointed that the hotel charges for parking overnite. I stay overnite at the hotel and then I have to pay for parking, but those who came for the business convention for just the day didn't have to pay for their parking. Doesn't make sense!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Hi Connie! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found your room comfortable and that we provided extra conveniences to make your stay more enjoyable. I'm sorry that parking wasn't fully explained to you at the time of check-in! I understand how frustrating that must have been for you and I will be sure to share with my team the importance of explaining the difference between the daily and overnight rates. I'm happy to hear the parking issue didn't seem to detract completely from your stay. Hope to see you again soon!