Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from Chicago

Great customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Didn't find anything wrong.
Location: Its the heart of downtown so a lot of stuff to do a couple of blocks away.
I decided to drive from Chicago to Minneapolis for a 3 hour workshop. I stayed at a cheap place Friday night in between both cities. The place I stayed on friday was so bad that I got up at 3:30 am and left. I called Grand Hotel around 5 am and asked if they would allow me to check in early since I needed to shower and change for my class. The person from the front desk said: when you get here, we'll see what we can do. I arrived at 8 am and was allowed to check in, rest and take care of my things before I left for the workshop. I couldn't be happier with the way I was treated and their service. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Carmen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from illinois

excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend.my only complaint is that parking for this hotel is not particularly easy to find if you are not familiar with the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Fargo

Great hotel, loud A/C

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much to report - which is good, right? The room was comfortable, location excellent, and service was attentive (taxis arrived almost instantly). Only complaint was that the A/C was loud, even at the lowest setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location downtown. Complimentary wine at happy hour was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel and great location. Rooms are wonderful and gym is spectacular. You can walk around the city very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: The hotel was close to everything. Easy walk to activities and dinning.
The room was very clean and upgraded for us. The staff was very friendly. The exercise facility was very nice and well equipped. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KerryD from NYC

convenient and wonderful

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room as great - a really comfy bed, a huge bathroom and a comfortable desk. I only stayed one night, but ate at the restaurant which was good and fine for a business dinner. And what's not to like about being offered a free glass of wine when you check in?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted May 11, 2014
I had an excellent experience. The staff was courteous and professional. Facilities were excellent. The wine reception was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com