Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Newcastle Upon Tyne UK

centrally located art deco Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Check out Main Street and the Stonebridge
Unfortunately the Hotel can not be held responsible for the Weather but the usual Kimpton experience did not disappoint.Great Fitness facilities to work off those unwanted pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Madison, WI

Excellent hotel right downtown.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel is in a great location in center of downtown area. Within six blocks of St. Anthony Falls, Nicolet Mall, Loren Park, Sculpture Garden, Target Field and attached to Sky Mall. Public parking right across the street for $20 a day if not interested in $32 a day valet parking. Large open bedroom with separate shower, bath, and tub. TV in tub area. Nice big screen TV in bedroom. Great king size bed and mattress. Very quiet. A little hallway noise as expected, but otherwise a vault. All rooms close to elevator and when downstairs close to the lobby and bar. You have to get your coffee down in lobby in morning, but it is excellent, and took three minutes from the 11th floor. You can request a Keurig coffee maker for room. I can't make it that fast in my room, and it was much better brewed coffee in the lobby. Wine hour in the lobby is nice for kick start to nigh out. Staff was excellent. I simply put, had zero complaints and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Gym Facility

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and the front desk service very helpful and friendly. I was there for leisure, the gym is large (part of a local gym chain I think) and I wish I would've have my swim trunks for laps in the ample pool. If one is there on business it seems this would be a great location to the local office buildings and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ajglatczak from Kansas City

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The friendly staff, clean rooms, wine social, and location made this a wonderful trip to Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel is the best place to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aloke from Toronto

Good

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but too many extra charges

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. The bed squeaked but it was comfortable. Main problem is that everything is an extra or an add on. I suppose that's common these days but I still find it annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by richard reines from thousand oaks

mostly good

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's start with the parking. The valet stand is around the corner from the front of the hotel and there is never an attendant there. I had to call one from my cell phone every time. It's really annoying. It also takes 10-20 minutes to get your car. Then there's a doorman usually around to open the doors because they are really heavy, but he doesn't offer to help anyone with bags up the flight of stairs to get into the hotel. Shocking. The lobby was decent, but my sister had an incident with a bartender who butted into her conversation with someone else at the bar and made her feel EXTREMELY uncomfortable. He needs to be fired. The room was a good size. There was dried urine on my toilet seat when I checked in. They sent someone up to clean the seat, but never offered an apology, which is unacceptable. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big, and clean besides the repulsive toilet.