Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Valentine's stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: The dinner trays in the hallway were the only negative impression.
Location: Diner at Seven Stakehouse and 1st Avenue concert with drinks at the Depot.
The customer service was great. The room was very clean and tidy with plenty of snack and drink options. I would recommend and stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Large, quiet rooms with very comfy beds. Clean, updated bathrooms.
Cons: The wait for the car at the valet.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
This is a very nice hotel right in the heart of downtown Minneapolis. Close to shopping and several good restaurants. The rooms are a really nice size with a huge closet. Well appointed, updated and clean bathrooms. Very comfortable beds with nice, soft linens. One of my main criteria for rating a hotel is the comfort of their beds and sheets and The Grand definitely passed the comfort test! The lobby has a really modern yet cozy lounge/bar. We did not have the chance to relax and have a drink there, though I did take a quick look at their cocktail menu and it looked really good. The only area where the hotel was lacking was the valet. Had to wait a long time every time we called for our car, though, in all fairness, the weather was pretty brutal outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KLDTCD from rochester mn

great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: quiet room fan
Location: walking distance of everything we wanted to do-shop, dine, bars
Staff was very nice. Room was big and comfortable. The only complaint was the fan was very loud in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel stay was great. It was frigid that week so I spent a lot of time in the hotel. Only bummer was the clown smoking in the room next to mine. So much for a non-smoking hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We stayed here for a night. Mildly worried if the hotel would be to "fancy" and stuck up. But it ended up being a great place to stay. Very inviting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Expense

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liqour expensive. Expensive snacks in room. No bar to enjoy late night music. No in hotel complementary breakfast. Place was beautiful, as well as pool. But over all, nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Princeton, WI

Possibly the best hotel stay I've ever had!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Grand hotel was so helpful and kind. Upon checking in they asked what we were interested in doing and what type of food we were interested in eating. They then sent up restaurant menus, comedy show times, and the locations of each with a map. Upon finding out we were in for our 5th wedding anniversary, the hotel sent champagne and chocolate covered strawberries - a delightful surprise! The wine reception was also quite enjoyable, we met some lovely couples who gave us great local tips! The gym and classes are great, we went to two classes, swam in the pool and enjoyed the weight room! Had we realized there were racquet ball courts, we would have brought our racquets! Wonderful experience from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skyway connected which was great for avoiding the cold Minnesota winter weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones from Minot, nd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The humming/fan noise all of the time, kept me awake from 3am on. This is annoying and the Front Desk gentleman was great about understanding and wrote this condition down for the Maintenance Person to investigate it. I was extremely disappointed to be told that the hotel couldn't do anything because I booked this reservation online via hotels.com. Very disappointing. I won't stay here again, even though the people working for you are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!