Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
very friendly staff, clean large rooms. Excellent location for what we wanted to do. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fancy hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, bed was comfortable.
Cons: For the level of hotel a coffee maker in the room would be nice. Having to go all the way down to the lobby to get a coffee is a pain in the butt.
Location: location is good. Lots to do nearby as its right downtown
Hotel lobby is impressive. Bar right off the lobby with a nice sitting area in front of a very large fireplace. Door men are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed here while we were in town for my daughter's Jr. National's Championships. It's within walking distance from the convention center and close to the metro train station. There are a lot of places to eat close by as well. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially the guy at the front door. He was always so welcoming with a warm smile and nice words. The gym is amazing! The facility is so big with so many options to choose from and we loved that that was also complimentary. So much appreciated. The complimentary wine reception daily was also a nice way to wind down after a long day. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Newcastle Upon Tyne UK

centrally located art deco Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Check out Main Street and the Stonebridge
Unfortunately the Hotel can not be held responsible for the Weather but the usual Kimpton experience did not disappoint.Great Fitness facilities to work off those unwanted pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Madison, WI

Excellent hotel right downtown.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel is in a great location in center of downtown area. Within six blocks of St. Anthony Falls, Nicolet Mall, Loren Park, Sculpture Garden, Target Field and attached to Sky Mall. Public parking right across the street for $20 a day if not interested in $32 a day valet parking. Large open bedroom with separate shower, bath, and tub. TV in tub area. Nice big screen TV in bedroom. Great king size bed and mattress. Very quiet. A little hallway noise as expected, but otherwise a vault. All rooms close to elevator and when downstairs close to the lobby and bar. You have to get your coffee down in lobby in morning, but it is excellent, and took three minutes from the 11th floor. You can request a Keurig coffee maker for room. I can't make it that fast in my room, and it was much better brewed coffee in the lobby. Wine hour in the lobby is nice for kick start to nigh out. Staff was excellent. I simply put, had zero complaints and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from Chicago

Great customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Didn't find anything wrong.
Location: Its the heart of downtown so a lot of stuff to do a couple of blocks away.
I decided to drive from Chicago to Minneapolis for a 3 hour workshop. I stayed at a cheap place Friday night in between both cities. The place I stayed on friday was so bad that I got up at 3:30 am and left. I called Grand Hotel around 5 am and asked if they would allow me to check in early since I needed to shower and change for my class. The person from the front desk said: when you get here, we'll see what we can do. I arrived at 8 am and was allowed to check in, rest and take care of my things before I left for the workshop. I couldn't be happier with the way I was treated and their service. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Carmen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location downtown. Complimentary wine at happy hour was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel and great location. Rooms are wonderful and gym is spectacular. You can walk around the city very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: The hotel was close to everything. Easy walk to activities and dinning.
The room was very clean and upgraded for us. The staff was very friendly. The exercise facility was very nice and well equipped. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted May 11, 2014
I had an excellent experience. The staff was courteous and professional. Facilities were excellent. The wine reception was great.