Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here for a concert a target field. Easy walk to get there, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. hotel was clean and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to target field

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The only thing missing was a microwave. The location was great, close to everything. We walked everywhere, no need to drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for baseball game

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Hotel is located right downtown so you can walk everywhere. Great place to stay if you are in town for business or going to a Twins game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Great for pets:

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Was very pleased being able to stay downtown with our dog. Most places charge a huge fee for bigger dogs and put you in nasty rooms. The Grand was very pleasant and did not interagate us about the dog. We were 4 blocks from all the night life so no need to drive after a few drinks. The hotel was very modern and clean. Also the staff was super friendly. Would stay there again in a moment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed one night. They gave us a late check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and it was a great size and had a huge bathroom. The hotel is very quiet and beds were comfortable! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Downtown Minneapolis Boutique Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel understand the Art of hospitality: beautiful, clean comfortable, safe, and thoughtful staff. Loved the pool and spa.
Cons: Pool closed at 530pm. Longer hours. Don't expect a room with a view.
Location: 2 blocks from Nicollett pedestrian mall, shopping and restaurants. Great downtown location.
This is a unique hotel with loads of character. Very cool lobby with Lion, fire place and lounge areas. I stayed 2 nights. I got a free upgrade from Queen to king on check in. I had a cousin meet me and they gave an extra pass for the pool, no problem. It was a beautiful swimming pool and Minneapolis Athletic Club spa facilities that are first rate. The room was perfect, great room service, stylish, tasteful and interesting decor. Complimentary wine bar. Neat little historical features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel with awesome amenities! Close to target field, the metro light rail and more! Great little cafe around the corner as well!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but not twice as nice

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The Grand is the priciest place to stay in Minneapolis, by about 70%. It is a cool hotel, big but with a boutique vibe. There is a really nice quality of personal treatment at the front desk. Very fashionable, cool place right in the middle of downtown. However - it is both over-priced and lacking some basic things. I assume some of the problems come with having been swooped up by Kimpton properties. Seems the pros are well outlined in other reviews. Here are the cons: The suites are just okay, though the price tag would suggest they are super-deluxe. What you get is a little extra floor space where there is a couch and a 2nd TV set. There is no way to rent a movie! No pay-per-view type option. No DVD player even. You just get whichever movies are on TV. With this kind of price tag, the internet should be free. Instead, $15 for 24hrs. I suppose an extra $15 added to an already high price tag shouldn't be a game-changer - but it seems like a bit of a poke in the eye, considering your average 1* roadside motel has free internet. The food available for room service is very, very pedestrian. There are zero views out the window, even on the top floors, because it is next door to bigger, taller buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winona mn

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the location is perfect for a weekend getaway downtown.