Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very nice. Didn't get a chance to use the fitness center, the parking was inconvenient. It was on the edge of being to far from what we had attended through our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice downtown hotel close to Minneapolis lightrail

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the light rail and skyway connected. Also the feel of a classic hotel that includes modern features.
Cons: Our room had a noisy AC unit that was not the same as the other two rooms in our party.
We came to Minneapolis for my son's graduation and had three rooms. Each of the rooms where different size and layout and all of them where larger than standard chain hotel rooms. The hotel is an older building that has been updated with modern convienences, but still maintains a classic feel. We all enjoyed our stay that included a nightly wine reception. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Centrally located in downtown. Close walking distance to river, stadium, mall, and transit
Cons: Have longer gym and pool hours. 9:30 PM is very early for operating hours. Also, add a heavy bag.
Staff was very responsive to noise issue. Price was more than preferred, but all in all, still worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Good quality stay. Good location and right down the street from Target Field and Target Center
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Accessibility Very Difficult/Room comfort lacking

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nice inner lobbey & Bar. Thats it.
Cons: Move hotel limos' out of valet parking area., bring out when needed. Replace hardcore furniture with some high end comfortable furniture.
Location: Located in heart of city. Heavy traffic area. Plenty of dining nearby if you can find a parking space within reasonable walking distance.
Valet parking area small. Hard to access from side streets/aves. Room furniture very stiff and uncomfortable with hide away sofa bed with too high arms & back., accent chair very hard and uncomfortable after just making almost 400 mile trip to get there. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Hodge-podge assessory furniture and mismatched lamps. None of this contributed to any feeling of a so-called luxury suite worth XXX.XX for two (2) nights. We left after one night. We stayed in room #713
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Good lacation. Nice place. Upon check-in I informed them we were only staying Friday night.. No problem, it was 24 hour prior notice. They will only bill for 1 night. I will short pay you on my nest VISA bill. Thanks for your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Well appointed hotel close to transit

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Excellent hotel that is close to major sites, transit and financial district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive, pet-friendly hotel with great gym!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above....and esp the hotel staff at the front desk, and the wait staff in the 2nd floor restaurant....All extremely attentive.
Location: Hall of America, MIA,
We couldn't believe our luck when we entered the lobby of the Grand Hotel! The first thing that caught my eyes were the beautiful stairs leading up to the lobby where 2 large silver dog bowls were placed. The staff were all so warm, welcoming, and gracious. The room with 2 queen beds was perfect, and when we realized we had forgotten to bring dog food for sweet Lacy, they were kind enough to bring some up to the room for her....along with doggie treats, 2 bowls, and a nice comfy dog bed! Unbelievable! Too tired to keep our dinner reservations at an outside restaurant, we cancelled and decided to stay in and eat at the hotel's restaurant on the 2nd floor. Really tasty, fresh sushi and sashimi, and the best guacamole! Ane we live in Manhattan and have tons of great restaurants. The biggest surprise came when we went to the gym to exercise. Have never seen such a large, well-equipped health facility, including a sauna and steam room, and a beautiful, large, lap pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel is classic romantic, with very comfortable rooms. The lobby bar is very goood
Cons: Valet could be more efficient.
Location: MInneapolis is a foodie playground. The hotel is close to all the majors stadiums and shopping is abundant.
We decided to say at this hotel every time we come to MInneapolis. Its location and valet parking make it very convenient to visit family, friends and close to restaurants where we can have fantastic meals in Downtown Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

weekend away

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great lobby bar, great cocktails. Access to an actual fitness club, lap pool and top notch equipment