Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with few amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and well priced
Cons: Add a pool
Location: Good food and shopping
Staff few but well trained to guests needs. Eating facilities in hotel gives you very little choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Andover, MN

Decent hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The check in staff was great, as was the room service rep. Spacious room.
Cons: Water pressure in shower, new mattresses. I'm a firm believer that all hotels should have fans in their rooms, standard.
Location: The location is decent, but on a busy street so lots of traffic noise. Everything you want in downtown is about a 15 minute walk away.
I stayed here with my husband for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location from Guthrie Theatre

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice room, spacious shower, bathroom and room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots very close. Went to Guthrie and the Mill City Museum.
First rate start to finish. Wonderful lobby, very historic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway from small SE MN town to cities,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bar service rude, impersonal
Location: central to everything, loads to do
walks along the river, great dinner at Scantuary, great play at the Guthrie theatre, lousy MN Twins baseball game next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

missing essentials

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: See "write about your experience section"
Location: thought it was closer to the Target Center. Didn't enjoy walking towards the Target Center having to go past Strip Clubs and Nude Dancer bars at nite.
no towel bar near the shower - not very generous with towel supply - shower stall didn't drain - no fridge - didn't like having to use card in elevator - poor service in bar/restaurant, even on a slow night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in our guest rooms. The issues you experienced with your guest room will be addressed with our team. Also, I'm sorry you didn't receive excellent service while in our restaurant. We pride ourselves on giving great service but it is clear we fell short on this occasion. One security measure we take to ensure our guests remain safe is by having the elevators keycard access only. The confidence this measure gives our guests is imperative in our business for a safe and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

concert

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: all of it
Cons: n/a
Location: in the heart of Minneapolis!! Lot's going on!!
nice,convienent,clean and great staff!!! Ideal!!! Great lounge and food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Overnight in Minneapolis

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Just far enough out of the fray, quite, well appointed, updated.
Cons: Firmer pillows, personal preference.
Location: Twins, Guthrie Theater, Hennepin Ave, lots of theater, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Went to see Paul McCartney show at Target Field, dinner before at J.D. Hoyt's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice bar restaurant area.
Cons: Parking validation at a ramp would be nice.
Location: Nice walk to Target field. We walked to a couple bars and restaurants that were fairly close.
We stayed at the hotel for the convenience to Target Field. I thought the hotel was very nice. Beds were really comfortable and the room was clean. The one thing I didn't like about it was the parking. You either had to valet or find a parking ramp. The one we ended up at was a few blocks away but was a nice day for a walk anyway. We have stayed outside of the downtown area in the past for games but had to take a taxi to the game. From now on will stay here when we visit Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room size was refreshing. Often downtown hotels have sardine can rooms/bathrooms but not here. Vary spacious with fabulous large bathroom.
Cons: My only complaint is the lack of hooks in the bathroom and a better location for the hairdryer or a sign letting guest know its on the bottom shelf.
Location: Had a great time at Nicollet Mall. We also enjoyed several restaurants/bars nearby. Hell's Kitchen and Pourhouse were our favorites. Check them out!
Had a wonderful weekend in downtown Minneapolis thanks to The Hotel Minneapolis. Room was clean and spacious, well decorated, as was the lobby and lounge. Staff was friendly and helpful. When getting our car from the valet they always asked if we needed directions anywhere. Highly recommend booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fancy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great food!
Location: Very close to Target field, and many restaurants.
This hotel was beautiful! Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We loved the featherbed, slept great! Liked the limited access to floors without the key, so someone needed a key to be wandering around, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was delicious and had a great variety! Definitely will recommend this hotel.